arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 81 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 81 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.7 Dzanic V.
Croatia
April 09, 2015
Nice place to stay in Barcelona
location, comfort,staff
Excellent

8 FUNG M.
China
March 26, 2015
Convenient hotel
The location is good , just beside universitat metro station , a a few mins walk to cataluya
Service not good, refuse to Hv early check in or late check out Do not hv much facilities inside hotel The location is good, 5 mins walk to cataluya, which is the central shopping district

8.3 Hermansyah H.
Indonesia
July 18, 2014
Clean room, very near to the shopping mall
Nice location, big room, and clean
Room was very big for 3 person and hotel location near to the central, easy to find by working distance.

10 Sharon S.
United States
June 16, 2014
Good location. Clean. Friendly. Fantastic.
Good location. Clean. Friendly.
Excellent!

9.3 Cara-Jayne B.
Australia
January 21, 2014
Central Location, Modern Hotel
Location close to La Rambla, Modern facilities, Close to Airport Bus stop
The Jazz Hotel is located at the end of La Rambla, near the Universitat Metro station, making it easy to access major attractions in Barcelona. Staff were helpful, and wifi was free. The hotel room is quite modern and very spacious. Very good value for money! Take the airport bus here, and easily walk to the hotel from the Universitat or Placa de Catalunya stops.

9.3 Lorenzo W.
Liberia
January 14, 2014
Excellent!
Location, friendliness of staff and clean
Our stay was excellent, the location wa th best and the staff was most helpful"

8 Luis A.
United States
November 19, 2013
Comfortable
Location, breakfast, staff
I liked the hotel, but would like to make some recommendations: the bathroom light is too dim and I couldn't see myself when I was putting my make up; there is no place in the shower to put your soap, shampoo, etc.; the toilet paper holder is not too accessible. It is way too back. Also, they should have more than one plug for American current users (110). There was only one and it was in the bathroom. My husband uses a CPAP machine and it was super inconvenient to use with the plug in the bathroom. They did not have any transformers available. Other than these inconveniences, we enjoyed our visit.

9 jeff K.
Malaysia
November 13, 2013
A perfect getaway town
centrally located, beautifully design hotel, best staff
We had a superb stay in this hotel. Definitely a must stay hotel. We were going to Paris after a 3 nights stay in Barcelona but we have an extra luggage, so we left it in this hotel till we are back on 9th before check in to the other hotel they were fine. The staff are very friendly except the bartender which maybe he's not so out spoken.

10 Katherine H.
United States
November 13, 2013
Fantastic location, price, and staff.
Location, cleanliness, staff

9.3 Lauren E.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2013
Fab location, great hotel
Location, pool, staff
Amazing stay. Perfect location, modern room with comfortable bed. Lovely bed and amazing shower! Reasonable room service and mini bar. Fab pool with bar service. Loved this hotel and would stay again and again!