arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 59 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 59 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.7 Rebecca C.
United States
June 29, 2015
Conveninent for what it is
Nice, Comfortable and Convenient
Being greeted by the hotel receptionist, Marisol was absolutely a delight. I was checked in promptly and she answered all of my questions as far as the best places to eat, shop and relax at. She made sure ALL of my questions were answered before I went into my room. She even assisted me in ordering food to be delivered due to the language barrier and it being 11ish pm, which I thanked her for. Traveling solo, I'll pick my battles of trying to venture out in a new city on the first night that late, so her helping me was a PLUS. My stay here was good. I loved how the elevators were ready to go up and down each time I was entering or leaving the building. It's located about 10-15 minutes (walking) to the Main Street, but the walk is really enjoyable because you see the engagement of the neighborhood. I appreciated the level of noise that you don't hear as I would've heard had I stayed closer to the Main Street. The only downside was the doors closing in the building. They were a bit loud and the noise does travel. Checking out was a breeze and they had my taxi ready at the time I requested to go and catch my flight at 6am. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

8 Agnes N.
Hong Kong
June 10, 2015
acceptable
nreakfast is good
staff helpful, breakfast is good. room is small but comfortable and clean.

10 Norton L.
United States
April 30, 2015
Excellent staff
staff, lobby area,nice room
excellent we need to ask for a room that had airconditioning since not being used yet. Found Pablo at the desk to be outstanding in helping me to resolve some issues

9 Sophie C.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2015
Wonderful hotel in convenient area
Convienent location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms.
My mother and I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the NH Exiample hotel. The hotel is Convienently located between two metro stations, both taking you to main attractions in Barcelona in no time at all! Friendly staff, breakfast was very good and we got a very good deal on the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and on my return to Barcelona, would stay here again!

7.7 Kai C.
Hong Kong
April 19, 2015
Good location for both Metro and airport bus
Convenience, service and security

8 Chularat A.
Thailand
April 15, 2015
Very nice
Location, clean and comfy
This hotel is in good location, not far from a metro and around with restaurants.

7.3 David M.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2015
Very Good Value
Very good value, clean and comfortable, location quite convenient
Check in and out very smooth, staff friendly. Room a decent size with a big comfortable bed, ensuite bath and shower over. Very clean. We were at rear so no noise from the road at the from of the hotel, though the view (of a courtyard behind neighbouring blocks of flats) was uninspiring. Location is 10 min walk from main metro line stations at Urgell and Hospital Clinic and also bus routes. Stop for the Aerobus to/from airport also 10/15 mins walk away. Lots of nice cafés and eateries nearby. We recommend Tomate, almost opposite the hotel, and the Buenos Aires Grill in the same road (Valencia) as the hotel. We ate breakfast in local cafés which are good and much cheaper, so can't comment on the hotel's breakfast. Only complaint was that the walls are thin and you do get noise from neighbours and the cleaners in the morning. Earplugs solve this! We paid only £41 a night which was really great value. Would stay again.

8.7 WILLIAM K.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2015
good value overall - but !
clean confortable rooms, excellent reception personnel, good location
Overall good however the breakfast was for us not good nor good value,we cancelled for the second morning, we were told there were no boiled eggs and the hot breakfast bacon was like rubber and the little pieces of sausage were a joke - that said if they can get breakfast right a great place to stay and we will certainly use it again

7.3 Kehinde O.
Nigeria
March 23, 2015
Not a bad experience
The staff and location
Nothing really great about the hotel. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast can be better. Not much varieties

9 simon H.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2015
Short stay
Excellent value for money and only a five min walk to the metro
Stay was great ! Staff excellent ! But note they don't switch there Aircon on until summer and room was very hot at night!