Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 78 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 78 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Kim C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Reasonable standard, worth 3.5 stars
Location, location, location
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Graham S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
First time at this hotel
location, staff, room
my first time at this hotel and I will certainly stay again. Great location. I loved the roof top pool and bar.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Vivienne S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Great stay
Food
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Quentin H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
It does nothing special, but its good
Nice terrace , bar and suite
Its a nice place, but nothing sexy, fun, interesting or different about it.... sadly clinically good!
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Laura K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Smart, clean, comfortable and brilliantly located
Room, location, cleanliness
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Natasja N. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location, perfect hotel
Location, room, cleanliness
Great, good room, perfect location, nice terrace on the roof
Reviewed September 09, 2014

christopher M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very good
Pool, gym, location
Nice but the bed was very bad.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

SK T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Clean room, good location, value for money
Clean room, good location, value for money
Clean room, good location, value for money, easy access to local transportation
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Timothy L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
AWESOME
Helpful staff with great big rooms
The hotel is located near the city just about 5mins walk, the swimming pool is great with a nice area for people to chill out and rest enjoying the sky and city view. the rooms is very clean and bif very nice and comfortable beds.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wimonsiri C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Great location near the old town and large room
Size of room (bedroom off a large hall and large bathroom), located waling distance from old town, quiet area
We got the aerobus from the airport to Plaça de Catalunya (hint: if you are there for less than 7 days you can get a return) and then walked the 15 minutes to the hotel. Check-in was easy and we were very impressed when we entered our room. After the hallway there was a room with a large wardrobe, large mirror with his and hers wash basins, a door to the toilet & shower room and steps down into a large double bedroom. By far the largest room I have ever had in a European city break hotel. The hotel is well located just north of the old town so we could easily walk through the old streets to La Rambla. On route you would come across much better places to eat than at La Rambla so we decided it was a good choice not to have stayed around La Rambla. The other advantage is the area of the NH Podium is in is it is quieter so sleeping at night after a long day sightseeing was easy. The hotel is also near several metro stops so getting around when travelling further a field was easy. The swimming pool was closed when we were there as it is an open air pool but I can imagine if you were in there is hotter months this would add to the advantages of this hotel.
Reviewed October 13, 2013