arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (49)

Business travelers (1)

Couples (41)

Solo travelers (4)

Families with young children (1)

Families with older children (1)

Groups (1)

Excellent
8.7
based on 49 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Location
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
8.8

9.7 mi Y.
Hong Kong
September 07, 2014
Best concierge
Comfortable and quiet room. Professional concierge

4 Tran Y.
Vietnam
October 01, 2014
Good place to stay
location, cleanliness
Good for family. I will come back next time

10 John G.
Sweden
March 26, 2014
Perfect from start to finish
Excellent service, beautiful and exclusive feel
Me and my girlfriend had a perfect stay at the Ohla hotel, much thanks to the excellent team (including Elisa and the experience department). Even though the rooftop was closed due to annual maintenance the team helped me arrange a perfect proposal to my girlfriend. Thanks!

8.7 Helle W.
Denmark
September 10, 2013
Very Nice
Location, service from the staff, nice ambiance
Our stay at Ohla Hotel in Barcelona was great. We were met by a very friendly staff, the rooms were great ( although you some might think it´s a little strange with the shower in clear glass in the middle of the bedroom ). I love the rooftop terrace and the location very close to shopping, nice restaurants etc.

7.3 Stefanie N.
Germany
June 12, 2013
Perfectly situated within Gotic Area
Nice style, nice but small rooms, great roof top terrace
Rooms, breakfast, Roof top terrace very nice, staff not really skilled but friendly, pool very small, very good spot for site seeing, Shopping and Restaurant / night life excursions. Rates likely too high for the service provided. More 4 than 5 stars

10 Daniel R.
United States of America
April 19, 2013
excelent staff at a great location
Staff were excellent and so helpful to make our stay as enjoyable as possibel. Location was the best location.

8 Evonne N.
Singapore
September 20, 2012
Good location but pricey
location, good breakfast
small but nice hotel room in a good location. it's more for a solo traveler or couples, as there is no way to conceal the open bathroom, which made it rather awkward for friends staying in the same room. small but nice pool at the rooftop.

6.7 Sacha K.
Switzerland
August 16, 2012
Stylish Hotel
Location is on a very good location
The hotel is on a nice location and it looks pretty stylish. The organisation of the hotel could be for sure improved when I arrived there was just nobody for 20min which could give me a room. Plus there was a american guy complaning to the Portier that water is in his room. I luckly didnt have this experience.

8.7 susan S.
Australia
August 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel
Location
We had a great stay at this lovely hotel located on the Grand Canal. Rooms were large and modern with luxurious features like remote control curtains. Eating breakfast on the grand canal was a highlight of this stay. Staff were attentive,friendly and very helpful. Disappointing that free internet wifi was not available at this property.

7.3 susan S.
Australia
August 15, 2012
Great location
location is terrific in the Gotic area with easy access to shopping, eateries.
Nice hotel with wonderful buffet breakfast, delicious made to order hot food as well as cold dishes. Rooms were a good size but detailed cleaning was not up to scratch - dust on the skirting boards and lots of scuff marks on the walls, however overall the room was clean. There was no full length mirror in the room which was inconvenient