Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 57 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.8

John L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Brilliant
Staff were exceptional, Sauc restaurant was amazing, location is central for just about everythiing
The staff were above and beyond the call of duty. I travel a lot and the staff at Ohla were, as a whole, the best I have come across anywhere. The room was clean ,bright, modern. I would very happily return.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

George E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Loved the rooftop pool
Glass wall central shower, rooftop pool and bar and the location.
We really enjoyed our stay at Ohla as the first stop of our honeymoon. The staff was really helpful in every way and you really can't beat the location in Barcelona. We remembered Ohla from our previous trip to Barcelona due to its amazing architecture with a whole wall covered in 3D eyes looking down on the street - very striking. The rest of the hotel matches with lots of dark walls and interesting details. Our favourite was the central shower with glass walls. We didn't eat anything at the hotel, not the breakfast or at any of the restaurants, as we love exploring restaurants and markets when travelling, so I can't rate the food. I would highly recommend staying at Ohla Hotel or stopping by for a drink at the rooftop bar next time you are in Barcelona.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Michelle M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Spacious room
Amazing staff, room, rooftop
We loved this hotel. Perfectly located to explore Barcelona.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Jack B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Long Weekend
Location / Service / Breakfast / Roof terrace
Excellent, highly recommend and would definitely revist.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Thomas Z. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
great location and very friendly staff
staff location
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, staff was very friendly and the location is center to every attraction in barcelona. The room was good although we wouldnt rate it as a 5* also the doors to the toilet a very, very heavy to push. All in all it was a good experience at ohla hotel and we would recommend it.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Bernhard V. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great hotel in good location!
Great hotel in good location with nice design room
Great hotel in good location!
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Tran Y. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Good place to stay
location, cleanliness
Good for family. I will come back next time
Reviewed October 01, 2014

mi Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Best concierge
Comfortable and quiet room. Professional concierge
Reviewed September 07, 2014

John G. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Perfect from start to finish
Excellent service, beautiful and exclusive feel
Me and my girlfriend had a perfect stay at the Ohla hotel, much thanks to the excellent team (including Elisa and the experience department). Even though the rooftop was closed due to annual maintenance the team helped me arrange a perfect proposal to my girlfriend. Thanks!
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Helle W. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very Nice
Location, service from the staff, nice ambiance
Our stay at Ohla Hotel in Barcelona was great. We were met by a very friendly staff, the rooms were great ( although you some might think it´s a little strange with the shower in clear glass in the middle of the bedroom ). I love the rooftop terrace and the location very close to shopping, nice restaurants etc.
Reviewed September 10, 2013