arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 107 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

6.7 Chin Y.
New Zealand
June 25, 2015
Acceptable hotel
Location and cleanliness
I stayed in Regina hotel for 5 days. I was initially allocated to room 121 but did not like it as it was noisy. I could hear my neighbour talking clearly, turning on/off light switches, flushing toilets and even people walking on the top floor! I then returned to the front desk and requested for a room change. The front desk staff was a bit unhappy and stated that he couldn't control other guests activities. I found that rather unhelpful. Rafa who was the hotel manager was more approachable and agreed to move me to higher floor (room 321). It is less noisy but i think the hotel rooms generally has poor noise insulation. I have to say that this is actually quite unsatisfactory for a 4 star hotel. I have stayed in many 3 stars hotel previously and never experienced such issues. Overall I still enjoyed my stay as Rafa has ensure that I am happy with what I was given. I would recommend the hotel authority to address the noise insulation issue as it can be quite disturbing for guests who is seeking for a relaxing holiday instead of having constant unwanted noises due to poor noise insulation.

7 Dodo S.
Indonesia
June 14, 2015
Good location
Location, location and location
it was ok generally because the location was near shopping mall, metro/bus station, food, fashion store, tour bus, taxi stand, starbuck etc. The hotel staff was helpfull.

7.7 Farzad O.
Canada
May 27, 2015
Great location. Don't buy Breakfast.
Location, cleannes
Very good.

7 Juan Z.
Venezuela
April 20, 2015
Great location but not very confortable
Basically location.
Overall good, nevertheless for the money I would expect a bit more if confort.

8.3 Anthony T.
Philippines
April 19, 2015
Our Barcelona Stay
We liked the proximity to the main areas of Barcelona. The hotel is also close to the first stop of the Hop On Hop Off Bus. The Hotel was classy.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel due to its comfortable bed and quiet surrounding. The hotel is also close to La Rambla, Paseo de Gracia and the Hop on Hop Off bus.

6.3 muhamad P.
Indonesia
March 11, 2015
the room is not 4 star hotel
location, location and location

8 Reina K.
Indonesia
January 13, 2015
Strategic location for visitors
Location. Spacious Family Room. Basic Needs.
We stayed at the Family Room which, we found very convenient with a third (day) bed in the room for a child. The rooms were clean and pretty spacious fo european standards. The price we found were very reasonable for such a strategic location and type of room. Location is only few minutes walk to Las Ramblas & Gothic, and the hop on-hop off bus stations are just around the corner. Very good location for efficiently spending time in Barcelona.

10 Gauri B.
Australia
January 06, 2015
Perrrrfect
Bed, location, service
Amazing will definitely be back there soon.

9.7 Ainul J.
Malaysia
November 09, 2014
Pleasant stay in Barcelona
Centrally located, nice staff and spacious room
I am very satisfied with the hotel because it is near to everyhing - airport aerobus, hop on hop off bus, plaza catalunya, las ramblas, restaurants, and shopping. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

7.7 MICHAEL L.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2014
Good location.
Location, near to bus routes and main square.
Very pleasant as always. Centrally located near top of the Ramblas and with very pleasant staff. Rooms fairly nice and with small balcony overlooking a busy side street. Same barman for the last 15 years, or so...quite a character.