Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 110 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Alastair G.
United Kingdom
August 03, 2015
Well looked after
Staff location breakfast
2nd visit to the hotel. Very friendly helpful staff and a great base to enjoy the city.

Jin L.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2015
4 days 3 night stay
Staff were friendly and welcoming, hotel was in a perfect location at the centre of Barcelona and the rooms were spacious with a lovely balcony.
We chose the Regina Hotel for our trip mainly because of its location (2 mins walk from the Placa de Cataluyna directly across the square from the Aerobus station). The staff were very helpful and friendly and we managed to check-in without any problems. Rooms were surprisingly spacious. We had two rooms with twin beds and both rooms were of similar size but the ensuite bathroom in one of them was rather cramped with a stand alone shower. In fact there wasn't even space for a wash basin and the wash basin had to be built in the room itself. The bathroom in the other room was fine and it even had a bath tub. I was surprised that a 4 star hotel didn't supply any toothbrush or toothpaste, even upon request so I had to pop into the supermarket to get some. One thing that ruined the stay for me was the dust in the room. I have a mild dust allergy and it usually takes quite a lot of dust to trigger it but when I stayed in my room I was constantly having allergic reactions. All in all, I did enjoy the stay for its staff and location but would have been better if the rooms were cleaned better.

Joseph G.
Australia
July 16, 2015
Great staff very clean
Location, Friendly staff
Great

Chin Y.
New Zealand
June 25, 2015
Acceptable hotel
Location and cleanliness
I stayed in Regina hotel for 5 days. I was initially allocated to room 121 but did not like it as it was noisy. I could hear my neighbour talking clearly, turning on/off light switches, flushing toilets and even people walking on the top floor! I then returned to the front desk and requested for a room change. The front desk staff was a bit unhappy and stated that he couldn't control other guests activities. I found that rather unhelpful. Rafa who was the hotel manager was more approachable and agreed to move me to higher floor (room 321). It is less noisy but i think the hotel rooms generally has poor noise insulation. I have to say that this is actually quite unsatisfactory for a 4 star hotel. I have stayed in many 3 stars hotel previously and never experienced such issues. Overall I still enjoyed my stay as Rafa has ensure that I am happy with what I was given. I would recommend the hotel authority to address the noise insulation issue as it can be quite disturbing for guests who is seeking for a relaxing holiday instead of having constant unwanted noises due to poor noise insulation.

Dodo S.
Indonesia
June 14, 2015
Good location
Location, location and location
it was ok generally because the location was near shopping mall, metro/bus station, food, fashion store, tour bus, taxi stand, starbuck etc. The hotel staff was helpfull.

Farzad O.
Canada
May 27, 2015
Great location. Don't buy Breakfast.
Location, cleannes
Very good.

Juan Z.
Venezuela
April 20, 2015
Great location but not very confortable
Basically location.
Overall good, nevertheless for the money I would expect a bit more if confort.

Anthony T.
Philippines
April 19, 2015
Our Barcelona Stay
We liked the proximity to the main areas of Barcelona. The hotel is also close to the first stop of the Hop On Hop Off Bus. The Hotel was classy.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel due to its comfortable bed and quiet surrounding. The hotel is also close to La Rambla, Paseo de Gracia and the Hop on Hop Off bus.

muhamad P.
Indonesia
March 11, 2015
the room is not 4 star hotel
location, location and location

Reina K.
Indonesia
January 13, 2015
Strategic location for visitors
Location. Spacious Family Room. Basic Needs.
We stayed at the Family Room which, we found very convenient with a third (day) bed in the room for a child. The rooms were clean and pretty spacious fo european standards. The price we found were very reasonable for such a strategic location and type of room. Location is only few minutes walk to Las Ramblas & Gothic, and the hop on-hop off bus stations are just around the corner. Very good location for efficiently spending time in Barcelona.