Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Sandra C.
Croatia
June 23, 2014
very good location
location, late breakfast, location
good. location is very good, mattresses are no so good (i leave the possibility that we are just not used to so soft mattresses)

Carolien G.
Belgium
May 05, 2014
Comfortable and well located stay in cozy hotel
Centrally located

Richard L.
Sweden
May 04, 2014
Nice hotel friendly staff, good location
Very clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast

Xianming Z.
China
July 05, 2013
no window, which made me quite depressed.
good locations, nice staff, near metro
The room I stayed had no window, which made me quite depressed. To change to a room with window need an upgrade fee of 10 euro per night.

Man L.
Hong Kong
April 04, 2013
clean hotel with friendly staff
Friendly Staff
We chose to stay in this hotel because we thought it was close to one of the tube station in Barcelona. We found that it's not so safe during night time around this area thou (backpack being opened). Breakfast was okay but not so many choices. However staff were friendly and helpful. There was no hot water supplied in my room at one of the night and we got arranged to another room for shower immediately which we really appreciated.

Oleksandr K.
Ukraine
October 29, 2012
modern style hotel
good location, good service but expensive for 3 stars hotel with very small rooms
not flexible and not friendly policy regarding price; by mistake i booked one day less than i was need, (5 days instead of 6); i have found mistake immediately and asked to change reservation for same price; but hotel rejected to do this (despite there were free rooms). so i had to pay much more for additional day. however, durung staying the service was good and staff was friendly

Ip T.
Australia
October 25, 2012
Newly renovated hotel
free wifi, relatively big room compare with romm mate hotel in madrid
convenient location, good location for sight seeing and shopping

Daniel M.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2012
Lovely hotel great service great location
Perfect location and friendly staff
The staff were honestly the friendliest and most attentive we encountered on our trip. The hotel was very conviently located in a central area of Barcelona. The rooms were clean and minimilistic affordable yret compact which is perfect for a weekend stay. I would defiantly return to this hotel in Barcelona.

jacob M.
Luxembourg
September 30, 2012
hotel very clean and modern with friendly staffs
room designs and decor
rooms design are very artistic.staffs are very friendly and breakfast is fantastic. we are all 4 people age from 48-60.so only the incovenience for my friend to walk from hotel to ramblas.but for younger couples is ok around 15min. walk to town. i suggest for couples who want to be bit out from the noise but still rest in the center of barcelone.

Marco F.
Hong Kong
August 22, 2012
Very cozy and stylish hotel with reasonable price
Design, Beverage placed at the entrance, Nice staff with proficiency in English
I was really surprised and delighted when I was offered a cup of water once I entered the hotel - such a warm welcome! The staff are nice and proficient in English, which is rare in Europe. Design and decoration make the environment very cozy and enjoyable. The only demerit is that the location is a bit of walk from the nearest metro station. Having said that, the metro station is near to the famous spot Casa Mila.