arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 79 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 79 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Joan L.
Ecuador
October 30, 2013
Perfect
Staff, big room, close to the metro.
Excellent. We loved our staying in this hotel. We will definitely come back again because there was nothing wrong with it. We loved how close it was to the metro and also to the beach.

Karl- P.
Sweden
September 25, 2013
Relaxing, lot of culture, good food.
friendly staff, free internet access, spa and gym.

Christina L.
United States
August 07, 2013
double check agoda prices!
clean, English speaking staff, close to metro
Book through the hotel website for free spa and other perks. God only knows how Agoda makes up these "full" prices. Rooms are clean with balconies but not a great view. Close to the metro but not much to do in the area and few restaurants. Turns into a bar/club scene on the weekends but otherwise quiet. Some of the staff are nice and helpful but some are rude so it depends on who you get. Food is okay at best but sometimes the only option as the few cafes close by aren't always open. Policy is confusing as some staff give you things for free and others will charge for ice (!). Pool and spa are okay but very, very small. Had business in the area and was nice walk to the beach but not great for vacation purposes.

Robert C.
United Kingdom
June 25, 2013
ok
near to tube,shower, bar
ok, didn't expect to pay 16 euros a day parking. Would have been nice to know beforehand.

Amy C.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2013
Good hotel for what we needed it for
closeness to the metro, the beach, and very clean
I would probably stay at the hotel again as it was only a 5 minute walk to Bogatell Metro and less than 15 minutes walk to Port Olimpico. I did miss a pool however, and didn't pay for use of the spa, where the pool is. However, the beds were comfy and there were black out curtains so I got a good sleep every night. The shower was powerful too and we were given a his & hers bathroom kit, which I thought was a nice touch. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on it. Cava was nice though!

ahmed A.
Egypt
June 10, 2013
Fantastic hotel near to Bogatel metro station
quite, friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast
Near to Glories shopping mall, Diagonal mar is few metro stops and passiege de Gracia is 3 stops by metro also is near to the old city one metro station where you can find a good resturantes

hua S.
Taiwan
June 02, 2013
BAD BAD BAD, OLD OLD OLD
nothing good
Old decoration, poor decoration, doorway wooden panel dropped off and hit my head badly (you can see nails on the panel too), thank goodness the nails didn't stick in to my head or else I would bleed and delay my flight schedule... Complain to staffs, but poor responses. Feel really disappointed for such a 4-star rated hotel making me to give negative feedback!

Fong S.
Taiwan
May 31, 2013
Great hotel and room in Barcelona
Good bed and one more bench in the room.
The hotel divided by two parts. The major part seems better than attached parts. It seems all Agoda guests lived in the attached parts. The attached part doesn't have a slope so you need to carry your luggage for one step to the elevator. The wall between elevator to room seems not very good. But the room is very great. Bed is comfortable and the room is quiet. I like the hotel after I compare with other hotel where I lived one week later. The two hotel is the same rank by four stars, but Salle Hotel is very great after I compared with other hotel. Subway is near the hotel. If you would like to enjoy local breakfast and dinner, the hotel is a great place. There are many Bars open in the night and close the hotel. Beer and dinner is cheap in the bar. This is a safe and peace location.

Yim Y.
Hong Kong
May 06, 2013
a reasonable hotel but nothing special
Location nearby my customer. WiFi speed is OK and it is free. Room is clean and quite spacious for single traveller.

gyuwon S.
South Korea
April 18, 2013
Luxury hotel
Luxury hotel The spacious rooms Various amenities
Luxury hotel The spacious rooms Various amenities