arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 41 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Chu T.
China
October 31, 2011
Friendly atmosphere and excellent location
Staff and location
on arrival there was only one receptionist who was being kept extremely busy, but we still received a warm friendly welcome. this pattern was maintained by all staff throughout our stay; their commitment was clear to see. i’d sprained my ankle 2 days earlier and regularly requested ice packsfrom different members of staff at odd times, but again it was never a problem. the room was reasonably sized and well maintained. the bathroom was well fitted, but some of these were showing their age and in need of improvement.

Igor C.
Brazil
September 11, 2011
Good hotel, but not a 4 star
Clean, quiet, cheap
I booked this hotel with only 1 day in advance and was able to get it for an excelent price. The hotel is very neat and clean and I had a very good first impression. Unfortunately, it didn't go all the way. Don't get me wrong, we liked our stay very much. Bed was very good, room was very clean, bathroom was nice and all, but I think this hotel cannot be classified as a 4 star one. I've been to many 3 star hotels that had the same or even better facilities. The rooms were quiet but smallish. Our room window gave a a direct view to our bathroom, which wouldn't be a problem if the bathroom door wasn't made of glass.... Also, I understand hotels have check-in policies, but this was the first hotel that I went to (and I have been to many) that wouldn't even consider the possibility of an early check-in. For example, I went to a 3 star Mercure in Lisbon 5 days ago. Check-in time was at 14h, but I arrived at 8h. I asked at the reception and we were lucky that our room was available, so they let us check-in. At this hotel, I arrived at 12h, check-in was at 15h. The receptionist told us to come back at 15h, didn't even check the room. They did offer to keep our luggage, which was great. But then we arrived at 14:50 and they asked us to wait 10 more minutes before checking in! Really??? In 10 minutes she would have done our check-in and at 15h we would be at the room. Also, our key card didn't work EVERY TIME we tried to open the door. We had to go to the reception and ask for a new key every single time...

Maria J.
Denmark
October 21, 2010
Great location but small rooms
Great service, good breakfast
The hotel is situated close to La Rambla and there are many good restaurants in the area. The staff at the hotel are very helpful og nice. Unfortunately we got a room that faced into a backyard which was tedious, but if you get a room facing the street you are okay. Situated in a nice, quiet street. Do take a tour by the sight seeing bus - that's recommendable.

Gerald J.
Australia
July 07, 2010
sansi diputacio barcelona
position great, very nice area
No toiletries. the towels were so hard and scratchy, you could use them as sandpaper
this was a maximum 3 star hotel posing as a 4 star.

Begona A.
Spain
November 19, 2008
Sansi Diputacion Hotel - Barcelona
Location, size of rooms, breakfast service
Additional bed: very uncomfortable!
The hotel staff was quite friendly and suggested lots of interesting local sites to visit. They were willing to help at all times. The room bathroom looked a bit old but in the end it was all that we needed. I would recommend this hotel to visit the center of Barcelona.

Sara G.
Spain
June 06, 2014
Buena
Ubicación.
Buena

Javier B.
Spain
December 18, 2013
No he estado a gusto
Centrico
Muy malo, la puerta del baño es d cristal y no hay intimidad, el wifi no funciona y hay mala cobertura para moviles, el personal muy secos, en el baño solo habia jabon en un dispensador cutre, ruido en los pasillos!!

Ramon O.
Spain
January 21, 2013
Buena ubicacion y exelente servicio
La habitacion y el trato
Desde mi llegada hasta mi salida el trato de las recepcionistas, la habitación,y la situación del hotel me parecio fenomenal.

Sara G.
Spain
June 25, 2012
Buena localización pero no excesiva limpieza
La localización es muy buena
El baño no estaba limpio del todo. Me encontré cristales por el suelo de un vaso roto. No dejaron ningún tipo de champú, esponja, limpia zapatos, etc en los dos días que estuve allí alojada. Tuve que pedir el champú en recepción.

Guillermo N.
Argentina
May 07, 2012
Excelente ubicación pero habitaciones muy pequeñas
La ubicacion es muy buena, cercana a muy buenos restaurantes.
El desayuno podría ser mejor con muy poco esfuerzo-costos. Las puertas no insonorizan como debieran, el ruido de los pasillos o de las otras habitaciones llega demasiado directo.