Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 111 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Brigitte S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
perfectly located and great service
I stayed 3 nights and had already a big surprise when I found a little cake as welcome gift in my room. My room had also a coffee machine and drinking water for free. Rooms a small and dark, but nicely decorated like the whole hotel. Staff always very friendly and helpful. They helped me a lot with a big problem I had having checked out already. Hotel is located in the centre and you have a lot of Tapas bars very close, a lot of shopping possibilities as well as metro station and taxis in front of the hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

gerry H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
2nd time around
Easy to get to from the airport, staff can not help its guests another, you cannot ask them the wrong thing and lastly a great breakfast.
This was our second stay at this hotel , everything about this hotel is so relaxing . Nice small reception so it makes booking in quick and easy , all rooms are nice and clean with loads of room to move around in , large well stocked bathroom . 18.00hours every evening guests are entitled to a glass of cava. The position of this hotel is on the main road but once in the hotel you would never know how busy the street out side are .
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Christine W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Excellent Stay Thank you
staff, location and quality of rooms
most enjoyable
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Tiffany S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great stay!
Location! Room and hotel amenities.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Pei H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fantastic stay
The location was great, just right next to the metro. The balcony allowed us to oversee the pedestrian street, while the terrace we had for one night (upgraded to junior suite) were fabulous.
We had a great stay as a couple for our mini-moon. The room had a balcony (or terrace depending on what you paid for) which was superb for an evening drink. The hotel offers free cava drink, a great way to start the evening!
Reviewed August 29, 2015

deborah B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fabulous. Great location ans superb staff
Rooms, location, staff
Customer service well organized and very helpful. Went out of their way to assist. Rooms modern. TV awesome. Bathroom modern and nice. Products of high quality
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Lai K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
SUPER nice hotel with caring staff
Very nice and caring staff, convenient location, comfort room
My husband and I went to BCN as one of our honeymoon destinations. After knowing about this, the staff spontaneously upgraded our room. He provided us with free 4G WIFI egg during our 5-day in BCN. Although we did do some plannings before, we still got lose sometimes. It is with the wifi egg that saved us. The most touching moment is while the staff told us, "we just want you two to be happy here' when we said thank you to the staff. Oh my god, the staff there are all nice and helpful. They always try their best to provide assistant and suggestions (e.g. suggesting ways to put our mobile phones to avoid pick-pockets). Without them, our honeymoon would be ruined in some ways. For the hotel room and facilities, they are all good. It is very safe and comfort to stay. For the location, it is super convenient that it is close to Casa Balto and Casa Mila. It is also close to all transportation means going to Catalunya Square, Rambla, airport, Park Guell. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Go Go Go!!!!
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Karen C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
What a fabulous stat at SixtyTwo!
Location, Location. Location and wonderful staff too.
Perfect
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Kai T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
No comment
Location, food and design.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Millies C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
.
.
.
Reviewed May 16, 2015