arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 89 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 89 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Emma P.
United Kingdom
May 28, 2014
Very comfortable boutique style hotel
Very clean, comfortable and smart decor
We were very impressed with the standard of accommodation. Soundproofing was good and although it is on some busy roads, you soon forget. The bar and roof terrace were great and the live music, mostly piano was very pleasant.

SAMANTHA N.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2014
Great little hotel with high standards and good qu
Cleanliness staff and location
Our stay was great. Only downside was we reserved 2 bikes for hire but the receptionist forgot to put a note on our booking so the day we were expecting to ride them, they had been given to someone else. On the upside they were 6 euros each more expensive so it did save us 12 euros, as the ones from the hire shop worked out a lot cheaper! Hotel is comfortable clean and friendly. It is situated just up from the metro which is very easy to access all the sites, without being in the centre of all the noise.

Pachara S.
Thailand
March 26, 2014
nice room nice price
room location breakfast

Juliane W.
Germany
March 21, 2014
Perfect hotel in a perfect location
roof top bar, breakfast, welcome desk
Very nice hotel with good staff, in a good area of Barcelona. The waiters are a bit slow when you order on the terrace.

Anna K.
Sweden
March 13, 2014
Great and central hotel!
Breakfast, rooms, staff!
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Emilia! Great atmosphere both in the restaurant, lobby and the room. The breakfast buffet was not large but with high quality I'd rather have this than a big one! We both agreed that the breakfast was one of the highlights in our stay in Barcelona (and we had some!). Staff is very friendly and helpful, everything is clean - what more can you ask for? Well worth the money! The hotel is close to the Metro and if you like walking, like we do, close enough to the major attractions in Barcelona. If there is something negative to say at all, it might be that there was a strange cinnamon sentence on the floor with lived on. Maybe not great for someone with allergies or a sensitive nose.

Azharul I.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2014
Pleasant stay in a very nice boutique hotel
Location, rooftop bar/terrace, friendly staff
A pleasant and relaxing stay at this centrally located, boutique style hotel. 5 mins walk to the local metro station and a 20 minute walk to Las Ramblas. Area is quiet, and virtually no noise can be heard from the rooms. Room was large and well equipped (including a fridge). Staff were very friendly and helpful in booking restaurants etc.

Claire-Louise C.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2014
Excellent city, great hotel.
Very clean. Beautiful lobby and bar area. Central location just one minute from the nearest metro station.
Lovely, cannot fault it. Beautiful hotel, would recommend to others. Close by to everything and with a metro just outside the hotel, you could get from the airport to the hotel on very fast clean public transport. The room was big with a very comfortable bed, bathroom was also quite large and the shower lovely. The bar had a romantic feel about it and very reasonably priced wines. Staff were helpful and even offered to mail my postcards.

Tom L.
Belgium
December 04, 2013
fantastic hotel
staff-bar-food
this hotel is simply perfect. the staff is friendly, they care, they help were they can and they do anything for you.the rooms are clean and comfortable. the breakfast and kitchen are fantastic to.

Lynn N.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2013
Hotel was contemporary and great value
Rooms, bar, breakfast
We were delighted with the hotel, and will be recommending it to friends

David F.
France
November 22, 2013
friendly, attentive staff in a great hotel
the staff, the cleanliness and the bar
An excellent short stay in a clean beautifully designed and friendly hotel. We are already planning a return visit for next year. The attention to detail was second to none. eg. umbrellas available, free coffee in the early evening, perfectly cleaned rooms EVERY day.... Thank you.