arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 139 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 139 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Adrian J.
Indonesia
March 14, 2016
Nice hotel in center of Madrid
Was booking via Agoda 2 weeks before with reasonable price. However need to Add 15 euro to have street widow or you will only have interior view only. Breakfast was not included ( 16 euro) very minimum selection of breakfast (compare to indonesian hotel)

Ray H.
Ireland
February 06, 2016
Very clean & convenient
The hotel is very clean and staff very friendly. It's close to otocha station (10min walk) so the airport shuttle (yellow bus) costing only €5 can be used from Barajas airport. Close to El retiring park & lots of great dining and drinking hotspots not to mention the tourist attractions.

JASON C.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Not worth staying
Rude evening staff, dark room, over selling facility and location
Regret booking it. Unpleasant stay to end to my 3 weeks trip. Regret not going back to the 1st Madrid hotel i stayed earlier. The hotel description say it is merely 500m away from Atocha Railway station its actually 1km away. From railway station, you will need to walk up a slope. Beware if you have huge luggage and my friend almost got pick pocket. Hotel sell ALL their room with bathtub and coffee machine when they are only available on certain room. When checking with front desk (evening staff), their reply are very insulting. 'You have book the cheapest room. Coffee Machine and bathtub is only available in those more expensive room.' (However, daytime staff are very friendly and nice when approach.) Hotel is clean but room is not well lit enough. Certain part is dark.

Mohammed A.
Saudi Arabia
December 23, 2015
Nice and good
Nice, clean and in city centre
Good

Naveen M.
India
December 15, 2015
Good Hotel to stay very close to city centre
proximity to every thing
Good

Robert T.
United States
November 09, 2015
Easy walk from Atocha Train Station
quiet, clean, all the amenities
One of the nicest hotels we stayed at during our 50-day trip to Spain and Portugal. Large room with a queen-size bed and plenty of space for our luggage. Many restaurants nearby.

Gemma I.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2015
Nice hotel in Madrid
Quality of hotel, location, friendly staff
This is a nice hotel set in a good location. The street it's on is not the nicest in Madrid but a short walk from the plazas and main areas. Comfortable rooms (if not a little dark, lack of lighting made applying make up in the bedroom a little tricky) no complaints. Staff were friendly and rooms cleaned promptly each day. Didn't try the food so can't comment on that. Overall a nice standard of hotel.

Ahmad A.
Kuwait
September 27, 2015
Good
Location value and close to attractions and Atocha train station
Was very comfortable

Amanda N.
Australia
September 19, 2015
Great hotel
The room was very clean, bed was really comfortable and bathroom was a good size with good facilities
Our stay was fantastic, the only small thing was that the room didn't have enough lights, it was a little dark and at times hard to find things. Madrid was awesome and the hotel contributed to our experience

wing T.
Hong Kong
August 25, 2015
very happy stay
great location, great service, friendly
i love this hotel.