arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 120 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 120 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9 Cidalio M.
Australia
July 26, 2014
Very good
clean, comfortable, helpful staff.

8 Brian H.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2014
fantastic
good location and fantastic location
Excellent

7 Ka L.
China
July 04, 2014
The staff are so friendly.
friendly staff, cosy environment
The hotel is close to the historical attractions, the staff are friendly and good in English. However, the renovation of the hotel not worth 4 stars.

7.7 Benjamin S.
United Kingdom
June 22, 2014
Comfortable hotel for a quick stay
Good location

8 Andrew F.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2014
Good priced centrally located accommodation
Decor, location,price
We were very pleased with the standard of accommodation for the price we paid on an early booking basis through Agofa. Although the hotel is not situated in a particularly attractive area of the city within minutes you can walk to the old historical area and to some lovely parks. The hotel is clean and modern and I particularly liked the decor. Although there is no outdoor area to sit and relax there is a nice chill out lounge inside the hotel.

9.7 Ahmad A.
Malaysia
June 07, 2014
Very nice hotel, clean and friendly staf
Big and very modern room located near city major attractions and easy public transportation and near halal food
Like the hotel very much and would recommend to those going to Malaga

8.7 Christopher R.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2014
Loved my Room Mate Lola
The location, the quality of the acoomodation and the keen price.
The hotel Room Mate Lola is handily located in a fairly modern building and is only a couple of hundred yards from the central train station at the end of the underground line. I think the tube from Malaga Airport was about 1.70 Euros and the journey took about 15 minutes. The Lola Mate doesn’t have a bar or restaurant as such, but it offers a buffet continental breakfast for around 8 Euros each. As we were taking a fairly early flight to Manchester, we found a nice traditional little breakfast bar near the tube station which cost around half that. Our room was really rather nice, decorated in a nice vibrant blue and with nice swish and modern furniture. My beloved admired the freebies on offer including the free body lotion (her test for an impressive hotel). We were provided with a first; a copy of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights. There were also current copies of a number of Spanish language magazines including Esquire. I thought this was a nice effort. We found the room very comfortable and the huge bed especially so. Despite the city centre location, the hotel is on something of a back street and so while our room was just above the main entrance it was quiet. Ahem, quiet until the bin men arrived at 3:00am with a crashing of bins, the noise of a reversing wagon and a crew that was far too cheerful for the time of day and for the job they were performing. Still, it’s always nice to hear people happy in their work. The TV had BBC world news on it so again we were quite happy watching that for the limited time we lingered in the room. The bath and shower was excellent and our bath filled in the blink of an eye; after a few days hiking the mountains of southern Spain, my feet need the soak.

9.3 Anthony C.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2014
Cool design, Close to everything, Great bed
The suite is huge and wonderful, In the center but not in the noise, Very Clean
Great stay and space. Stay in a suite if you can. We didn't book the breakfast as there are many places close by but they had an offer at the main desk for about 8 Euros per person. Parking is extra but the garage is right under the hotel.

8.3 Tracy S.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2014
Great room, lovely breakfast and location
Location, breakfast, room

8 Tracy S.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2014
Good location, great breakfast, comfortable rooms,
Location, breakfast, room