arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

peter S.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2012
fab hotel
so clean staff amazing great location
we had a really great few days cant wait to go back.rooms so spacious grounds and pool areas very lovely.staff were first class

Choy L.
Malaysia
November 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly hotel staff
The garden and outdoor swimming pools are the best place to be
The room is clean. This hotel only provide twin beds ( 2 queen size beds) and you cannot combine to become double. NOt good for couple to stay. If you have own car, you can move easily to town centre. If you d not have own car, you might have to walk 15 - 20 minutes to town centre. Love the outdoor garden and swimming pools.

John C.
Ireland
October 21, 2011
Great locatiom, lovely room
Location, great breackfast
Very friendly greeting, helpful staff, room ready on time. Our room was spacious and spotless, well serviced every day. The hotel had a very pleasant and relaxing athmosphere. The pools weree well maintained and the groungs well maintained.Over all this was as good a stay as I could have asked for. I would have no hesitation in recomending it to my friends. Good value for money.

Eric S.
Norway
November 24, 2010
Nice hotel 100 m from the beach
Pool. Ice machine in the hallway, wery polite and serius people working there
nothing
Stay was nice, But food was overpriced and not that spesial.

Patrick E.
Norway
February 09, 2010
Value for money
Very good breakfast Concierge was serviceminded and helpful
Construction outside made noise
It started a bit negative, because the reseption did not find my reservation. After a 15 minutes search, they finally find it. Despite this, the staff made a good impression after all. A big plus for a very service minded concierge. He helped us with recommandation and reservation for a great restaurant. The room was spacious and nice, and the pool area look fine. The breakfast was worthy the four stars of the hotel. I will go back next time I visit Puerto Banus

Nicola H.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2010
You'd have to be very fussy not to enjoy it here..
Location Service Cleanliness Rooms Gardens
Indoor pool and jacuzzi area were very disappointing No tea and coffee facilities in the rooms
Service excellent..Fabulous outdoor pools and gardens..rooms clean spacious and modern..location great for a 10min walk into Banus or even an 80min walk into Marbella if your mad like us!The indoor pool and jacuzzi were very disappointing as it was one of the main reasons we booked this hotel...definitely not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. There are no tea & coffee facilities in the rooms but there is a mini bar (but as we all know they are not cheap)

Marcus H.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2009
Decent 4 Star Hotel
Spacious modern rooms, located close to the centre of Puerto Banus, yet in a quiet location
Dated Bar Area
The Melia Mirabar is a comfortable 4 star hotel, which ticks all the boxes for an enjoyable stay. The rooms are large, modern in design, and functional, without having any real wow factor. The location of the hotel is good, a minute walk to a somewhat grubby beach, and a 5 Euro taxi to the main Puerto Banus Strip. The location is excellent for golfers, being located just off the main-highway. Of the facilities, I only checked the pool area and the bar. The pool area is nice, with 2 large pools and ample seating (at-least in the off season when I was there). The bar area was ordinary at best, and German seemed to be the language of choice. Prices were reasonable and the Estrella cold! It's very close to a car hire place and a large public gym should people need it. I would definitely return.

Christopher G.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2009
Melia Marbella Dinamar Hotel
The outdoor pool,
Air Conditioning in the room was not very good, tight parking
The hotel is in an outstanding location, very easy to find and good value for money. The hotel boasts 3 pools with the 'exotic' one taking our fancy. There are lots of things to do and it is very family friendly. The breakfast buffet is of a good standard and lots of choice. Free wifi was available at the hotel. The air conditioning in the rooms wasn't the best but, it wasn't uncomfortable.

Andrew I.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2009
Excellent Hotel
Lovely garden area to sunbathe and great swimming pool. Good sunbeds with foam mattresses to make them very comfortable.
Room wasn't cleaned for 2 days but this is not normal practise.
This is an excellent hotel. the rooms are large with appealing decor and are kept very clean. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Peurto Banus but far enough out for it to remain quiet on an evening. The hotel grounds are its best feature with lovely gardens to sunbathe in and a great swimming pool. There are plenty of comfortable sunbeds and it remains quiet around the pool during the day. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice and a nice seating area both indoors and outdoors. All in all this hotel is very worthy of its 4 stars and well worth a visit.

Daniel R.
Switzerland
August 14, 2008
Nice hotel
Tipp top.
Das hotel hat einen guten 4 sterne standard sehr schöne anlage, guten komfort, die lage ist sehr gut gelegen, kinderfreundlich, nettes personal und sehr gutes frühstück, hat uns sehr gefallen.