arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 44 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Heidi W.
Australia
August 29, 2013
Perfect for what we needed-clean and comfy
Location, price, bathroom
Perfect for what we needed - clean, Comfortable 20min walk to town beaches restaurants. Easy access fromairport to hotel

Clare G.
Australia
August 18, 2013
Good hotel, close to transport
Good size room
Our stay was great - at first it felt like it was a long walk (about 25mins) to the beach and the old town, but then we really enjoyed the walk home after a late dinner of tapas! It is a little far though if you do not want to walk that far to the beach. The location is perfect to catch the bus as it is literally next door to the bus station. There is a long strip of shops nearby too that lead all the way into town. Good food downstairs and good internet (if you ask for the business connection as it is faster).

Sharen A.
Australia
July 18, 2013
The penny pinching will annoy you
large room & bathroom
A stay at this hotel should be comfortable. Rooms are large, it is only a short walk to the centre of town (a little further to the beach and old town) and the bus depot next door did not keep us awake. However; what you will notice about this hotel is it's stingyness and mean spirit. Wifi barely works in the room and they force you to log in every time you return to the hotel. A real nuisance when you're using a smart phone. If you provide wifi, make it easy for guests to access! The hairdryer requires you to hold a button for it to stay on. A real annoyance and something you expect from a cheap budget hotel. The poor service score is due to the fact that we don't ask much from hotel service. No extra towels, kids bedding, etc. All we requested was a double bed and we did this when we made our booking, about four months in advance. We were given a twin room and despite a 6 night stay, the hotel would not change us to a double room. Our lasting impression of this hotel is of a mean spirit.

Ralph B.
United Kingdom
June 29, 2013
Central but nothing special.
Bus station next door.
Not up to what one would expect of a 4 star hotel.Totally surrounded by busy roads & bus station with large buses coming & going all day & night.No outside sitting area to have a drink/relax.20 minutes walk to the sea. Would not recommend unless you need to be near the bus station.

Yue C.
Singapore
June 10, 2013
Ok for a short stay
english speaking staff, decent location and underground carpark
I will think this is a rather worn out 4 stars hotel. It needs refurbishment and once this is upgraded, it will be a great hotel. The cupboards are old, air con does NOT work. When we first reach the room, we found the room to be very noisy, only to find out that the window was opened. Upon closing it, we realize the air con does not work. Luckily for us, we were there only for 1 night, and the temperate at night was rather cold. Thus, we could sleep with window closed and minimal air ventilation. Nonetheless, as the air ventilation was bad, there is a stale smell in the room/ corridor. Adding lavender in the hotel may work. Wifi in the room works fine. Location is not too bad, abt 10 min bus ride to old town. Parking is decent and it allows us multiple entry with only 1 day flat fee. Staffs speak good english and very helpful. For a short stay (not in summer), i will think it is manageable.

Marcus N.
Singapore
May 07, 2013
Nice hotel but a little distance from beach
Comfort, Internet, Friendly Staff

Regina M.
Philippines
March 29, 2013
Excellent location
comfortable bed, clean bathroom and very good breakfast
Very nice hotel in a fantastic place, I love San Sebastian! Loved the bar and restaurant in the hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Airconditioning not so great.

hao W.
China
February 18, 2013
lovely hotel with great service
great location, comfort room
nice cleaning area, with lots of bar, restaraunt near by, great location, great design of hotel room, waiter friendly, comfort stay. car park rate:17 euro per day.

Jeremy H.
United States
January 05, 2013
Can't complain
Service, and staff
It's about a 10-15 mins walk to old town but the price and rooms are great. There are small cafes and bars nearby so if you get a craving for a midnight snack it's just a short walk away. Parking is below but kind of a pain and the the spots are small, but it's Spain so it's all about the same every where

Stacia Y.
Singapore
November 01, 2012
Lovely hotel w helpful staff
Very spacious room!
silken amara plaza hotel located just 10 mins from new town via the bus. i really enjoyed my stay here together with my friends. there is a computer located on the first floor and it is very convenient when i had to do some work. the staff in the hotel was very friendly in navigating the attractions in san sebastián.