arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 50 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 3070 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 50 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Rishi P.
India
December 18, 2011
Great hotel...
Nice location
Everything was perfect except the room which was on the backside with no view.

Markus
Sweden
December 29, 2015
Very good
The room, the bathroom, the tv, the self-service of coffee and Tea.
The breakfast was poor in choice and quality.

Luuk
Netherlands
December 22, 2015
Good
Pretty good hotel overall.
Parking costs were not included, which was kind of surprise for me.

Jayden H.
South Korea
December 12, 2011
Fantastic support from recetion
Great location with nice breakfast
Grand Hotel Opera is located center of Gothenburg, it is very convenient to reach every destination. I have a great memory due to the help of "Kajsa" who is working at the front desk. When I had a payment problem, she reacted with proactive manner and it was unforgettable to me and my colleagues. I'd definitely stay Grand hotel opera due to her devoted support. Thank you, Kajsa!!!

Kum L.
Malaysia
April 15, 2011
simple hotel
Located near city center
is an old room that i stayed. overall is a moderate hotel and near to city center.

Albano
Greece
December 20, 2015
nice but with a few...
In the center of the city.easy access, pretty nice hotel
Cleaning could be a little bit better.also if you have a frige in the room would be nice to be refilled after the customers drink the only 2 bottles of water you put in there.very bad thing for your ...

Yuliang
China
December 14, 2015
Pleasant
There are some mistake on my recipe, which resulted in a rejection of my finance manager. No one contact me after I sent an email to Booking.

Mark N.
Germany
June 16, 2011
Gut ausgestattetes Hotel, zentrale Lage
zentrale Lage, gute Ausstattung
das grand hotel opera befindet sich etwa 3 gehminuten von dem göteborger hauptbahnhof und busbahnhof in der innenstadt, und grenzt quasi an das daneben gelegene einkaufszentrum nordstan. das zimmer für einzelreisende war zwar sehr klein, aber gut ausgestattet mit schreibtisch, fön und flachbildfernseher an der wand. das zimmer war zudem sehr ruhig, da das fenster zum innenhof führte. das frühstücksbuffet war abwechslungsreich und wurde bis zum ende um 10 uhr immer wieder voll aufgefüllt.

RYUJI O.
Japan
August 15, 2012
駅前で便利
空港からのバス終着所の近くでトラムの駅も近い
とにかく立地条件は最高である。 朝食もメニューが豊富で満足いくものである。 部屋の家具類が質素で古い物が多く,洗面台も小さくバスタブ無し。 部屋での快適さは良くない。

Jawaharlal
Sweden
December 13, 2015
I will recommend the hotel...
The breakfast was sumptuous.
I'm a morning tea drinker. Would have appreciated some tea/coffee and a hot water kettle in the room.

MASATOSHI T.
Japan
May 10, 2012
ヨーテボリ駅前で徒歩1分
トラム停留所まで30秒なので長便利。すぐ裏にはショピングモール
厳寒のヨーテボリでは日本と違い、ショッピングセンターはずべて屋内方式です。このホテル裏に大きなモールがあり、朝から夜まで開いており買い物、食事に便利。サブウェーやマクドナルドなど日本でもおなじみのファストフード店、コンビニがあり、初めての旅行者にとってありがたいモールです。

Linnea
Sweden
December 02, 2015
Disappointment
In the center
Rude staff and unclean dishes. The room was very small.

Ralf
Sweden
November 24, 2015
exelent location clean and basic...
The breakfast was nice. Good internet for free as it should.
Poor lobby and the room was litle basic.

sangsoo C.
South Korea
April 24, 2014
방이 너무 작아요. 고시원 느낌~
위치 밖에 없어요
위치는 정말 좋아요. 공항에서 버스타고 센터터미널에서 도보로 약 3분거리. 시내중심이라 위치는 아주 괜찮습니다만, 실내 룸이 너무 작아요. 그렇게 깨끗한 호텛은 아니구여. 일본 비지니스호텔싸이즈 정도 됩니다. 프린트 이용 공짜, 와이파이 공짜이며 1~2일 정도 머무르실 출장객에겐 괜찮지 않나 싶습니다.

Maria
Sweden
November 12, 2015
mother with baby
very central location, close to shops, buses etc. clean room, very nice breakfast buffet till 10 o clock.
my room was small and stuffy. had requested a baby cot that had to be crammed between the bed and the desk. nowhere to have my suitcase but on the floor. if I had second suitcase there wouldn't be...

Tove N.
Norway
February 23, 2015
Fint hotell, bra service og topp beliggenhet.
Beliggenhet, trivsel, service
Kjempebra. Men forferdelig trangt og kaos under frokost......

Steinar G.
Norway
May 07, 2012
Veldig Hyggelig Hotell
Veldig hyggelig resepsjon, Sentralt og flotte rom
Vi fikk rom med en gang selv ankomst tidlig på dagen, Rommet var flott og uten støy selv om beliggenheten er veldig sentralt . Et hotell vi med glede anbefaler andre som skal til Gøteborg

Alexander
Netherlands
November 08, 2015
Location and breakfast very nice,...
Breakfast
Room space Broken shower Broken toiletpapier holder No contact made by personnel. No goodmorning at breakfast

Helena
Sweden
November 05, 2015
Nice but very expensive
Perfect location, nice room and very nice breakfast.
The staff is nice but nothing special in terms of service-minded. The room was very, very expensive.

Michelle C.
Norway
November 26, 2010
Helt greit
Enkelt treningsutsyr, bra frokost
Bodde i gamle delen, var slitt
Sentralt hotell i Gøteborg. Greit for noen netter. Bodde i en gammel del som ikke var oppusset. Bra frkost. Sentral beliggenhet.