arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 42 reviews
Very good 7.0
Based on 2196 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Zeru H.
Canada
September 18, 2013
Check-in process was unnecessarily long
Location, price, wifi

Meir
Israel
February 14, 2016
Location, room and breakfast OK,...
Rooms are comfortable and clean Team is polite and willing to help
, WiFi in room did not work all week not repaired despite repetitive notifications

Marcelo
Argentina
February 11, 2016
Nice place to stay in...
Very good breakfasts, good elevator. Nice very old place but updated to modern comfort levels.
Small rooms. Poor WiFi connection.

Yuan C.
Taiwan
August 16, 2013
Convient about visit many places
Have a locker room to keep you stuff even after you check out, internet speed os good compare to other hostel. Kitchen is far from guess room. So in room is quite.

Adam R.
Australia
August 02, 2013
Perfect Location, Brilliant value for money
Location, Friendliness, Price
I've stayed in so many hostels around the world. This is one of the better ones. Very friendly staff, great location, great breakfast and a great layout of the hotel. I had a single room with a shared bathroom (plenty of them) and really enjoyed my time here. Gamla Stan is a wonderful area of stockholm, short walk to the metro and the views from the harbour out the front are brilliant. I loved stockholm and having a hassle free stay here made the visit so much more enjoyable.

Poul
Denmark
February 09, 2016
Super kvalitet for pengene!
Wifi didn´t work

John201004
Sweden
February 04, 2016
Good location but bad wifi
staff are nice and location is excellent.
The wifi connection is terrible, in fact it only worked in the corridor of third and second floor.

Tahlia L.
Australia
June 10, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable
comfortable room, great location, value for money
Shared bathroom and toilet areas slightly unpleasant but not too bad. Room comfortable and clean. Very basic breakfast provided,one type of cereal, bread, jam and coffee. I only ate the breakfast once as it was not really for me, but this would be very handy for backpackers on a budget. Free pasta also available in the kitchen areas. A bit noisy in the morning when everyone is getting up as the room doors are heavy and slam shut, otherwise quiet at night time. Fantastic location in the old town, would stay again.

Amane I.
Japan
June 04, 2013
clean room, good price
clean room, good price, good location
good hostel! but my room was fifth floor and there is no elevator. and sometimes it was noisy near the reception, but it's ok for me.

Martin
Australia
February 01, 2016
Great location, very clean, staff...
We stayed on two separate occasions, for one we were at the front overlooking the water which a lovely room. The other time we were at the back of the hotel where the rooms are very plain. ...
Breakfast was fresh but a bit light on for choice. No hot food. We stumbled on the TV room which would have been good to know about, especially when staying in the dull rooms at the back.

Jane
Belgium
January 24, 2016
This hotel is very cozy...
I traveled to Stockholm to finish up exams at my university and needed my privacy for some last minute studying, so I booked the single room with shared bathroom. The room is quite small, but super ...
- Buggy WiFi connection - Dusty floors in rooms

vicki G.
United States
May 23, 2013
Pleasant. Bare facility but loved the location.
Nice staff, location, internet.
We stayed for one night only. It was fine but wanted to move to a more comfortable hotel.

Teresa R.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2013
Exactly what we were looking for!
Clean, comfy beds, friendly staff, free pasta!!!
Best Hostel Skeppsbron was perfect for what we were looking for. My friend and I spent a weekend in Stockholm with little knowledge of the city and ended up picking this hostel because the idea of a 28 person shared bedroom sounded interesting. Looking back, had it been summer it would have been terrible if it had filled up but due to travelling in February, at most we were only 6 or 7 all together. The kitchen was lovely, free tea, coffee and pasta!! And the entire hostel was clean. The beds were comfy and the shower was really powerful! Gamla Stan was the perfect location and it was easy to find our way around. All in all, an excellent visit with special thanks to Best Hostel Skeppsbron!!

I
Greece
January 19, 2016
If you are looking for...
The staff were pleasant. The room was small, but good enough for my needs.

Jan
Norway
January 06, 2016
Sightseeing before Nobel
Staff, breakfast and location is perfect
No parking. Very small room

Glenn D.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Massive hostel but noisey
breakfast included, rooms not a bad size, beds comfy
Stayed three nights at this hostel and had a pretty good experience. The location is right in the middle of Gamla Stan. Bars are just around the corner. Close to the kings castle and other features around Gamla Stan. . But the walls are paper thin and so is the glass on the windows. Alot of young people stay there and run a muck during the night so I warn you you will need ear plugs at times. Hostel has all types of people there with families included. . rooms are cosy and adequate and the beds are comfy. Overall I would stay there again because of the younger atmosphere and size of the place. Plus this hotel has free wifi which is a bonus

Nicholas D.
Mauritius
October 24, 2012
great location, great service, clean, free interne
free pasta,coffee tea
ideal location, friendly staff, free internet, clean hostel and close to city centre - old town. close to tour bus and tour boat. best hostel for quality and price in stockholm. it was a fantastic trip lots of things to do around the hostel, advice to take the round bus cheap ticket and really a lot of info available. hanging out is also easy close to the hostel there are some bars where you can also dance. there is as well a shop open i think until 23h not sure.

Rose
Netherlands
January 03, 2016
Superb
Location, rooms

Yugang
Sweden
January 01, 2016
It's not as itself announced...
The location of the hotel is very good.
Wihout toothbrush,without slipper, the room is rather small...

Kwan C.
Hong Kong
June 04, 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Location, services
I am happy with my stay at Best Hostel Skeppsbron. It is located in the beautiful Gamla Stan (Old Town), and is within walking distance to many major sightseeing places. The staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed in a single room which was clean, yet pretty small.