Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 68 reviews
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3628 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 68 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Anonymous from United States
Solo travelers
Very good
Good location, good breakfast, the receptionists take times to help to answer all your questions.
It would be great if there is an additional wall jack near the bed.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Rafael N. from Peru
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice place for a short stay in Stockholm
Location, cleanliness, staff
My stay was very short but pleasant at this hotel. Nice decorated room, very close to the central train station.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Joseph N. from
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Clean room with friendly counter service
5 mins walk from Central train station
Small and very clean room with complimentary wifi and breakfast, very affordable rates in central location. Just 5 mins walk from Central train station. Nice for short trip or anyone who is looking for economy rates in central location.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Hrvoje from Croatia
Solo travelers
Very good place for a...
Central location, close to the main stations, very quiet compact rooms, very good breakfast assortiment, nice staff
Limited space for the cloth, soft bed
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Jeri from United States
Couples
Great location!
Very happy there!
The shower and it's controls were confusing and awkward. The room was small but typically European!
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Roman K. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
central hotel with friendly staff
location near train station and shopping district
the staff of the hotel is friendly. it has a great location and is just a few footsteps away form the train station and the shopping district. the breakfast is simple and nice. the only negative point is that instead of a double room you in fact get a twin room where they put the beds together.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Phuoc T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Lovely hotel, great location, friendly service
Next to Arlanda express station and shopping!
excellent hotel! across the road from the arlanda express train station as well as the central station - most efficient way to get around stockholm! quiet street dispite it being so close to all amenities and servics. lovely reception, service with a smile which is so rare nowadays. metres away from the shopping district and food bars and restuarants galore! i cannot recommend this hotel any more than i do! best value in stockholm.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Christine from United States
Couples
Would recommend to friends and...
Excellent breakfast buffet. Nice fruit bowl in lobby.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Pecca from Sweden
Couples
Good value for money
Overall very pleasant
-
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Thomas L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice hotel with great helpfull staff
great staff
nice weekend on central placed hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Neil A. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
Nice hotel with friendly service
Location great for Arlanda Express
Not enough room for breakast guests
Hotel was very convenient for both Arlanda Express and city centre. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. Room was clean, well laid out and had all facilities required. The description from the web-site was accurate. Breakfast was excellent, although seeting was a little cramped. Checking in was quick and very efficient.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Ana from Argentina
Couples
Hepful staff at Central Hotel:...
friendly staff modern facilities good location
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Anonymous from Sweden
Families with older children
Fabulous
The location is quite close to central station and there is a metro entrance just beside the hotel. They provide coffee, tea and some fruit in the corner of lobby all the day. Breakfast is great. ...
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Juha-Petri T. from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2010
Read the fine print
A well-equipped hotel where technical details work.
Stern policy of room reservations.
We got our reservations cancelled, as we missed the condition saying that we must be claiming our rooms before 18:00. Instead of double rooms we got nearly the last single rooms of the hotel instead, at a high price. The rooms were good and its accessories were very sufficient and up-to-date. View out was somewhat backyardish, but I was not bothered, as I came to sleep only. The room architecture was somewhat exotic, based on cylindrical shapes, but convenient enough. The hotel management was kind enough to alleviate our room reservation surprise with a price reduction next day.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Keld S. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Nice, spacious room. Light and chair for reading.
Clean, Nice staff.
No fridge. No airconditioning.
We were warmly welcomed and got our room early - were upgraded to a bigger room. Very warm at the time - 32 degrees. Were lucky to get the last fan from the reception. Good idea to offer fans to customers through heatwaves.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Veronica from United States
Couples
Exceptional
breakfast! and the clean room.
a safe in the room
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Anonymous from Australia
Solo travelers
Really good! :-)
The location is excellent. The room was compact but beautifully decorated, very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful. I will stay again there if I visit Stockholm.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Dik L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2010
resonable price
good location
small room
It's near the airport express train station. just a minute walk. but the single rooms are quite tiny. it's ok for an overnight stay. i think its reasonable, as Stockholm is expensive. i got what i paid for.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Graeme B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Very highly rated
location, room, breakfast
Too small curtains
Excellently sited a couple of minutes from the airport express but as it's at the back of another building very quiet. Well located for everything - would far rather stay here than in the old town with its tourist tat. Staff were friendly, breakfast was excellent, room was small without being tiny and bed was a very large single. Only fault was that the curtains were not big enough to shut out all the light and at 3 am in mid summer that is a problem. Also stayed at a more highly rated hotel in the old town, it was shabby and staff were rude, wished I was still here.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Serge from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Very good
Location few steps away from Arlanda express station, functional rooms.
Small rooms (vs price), water flowing from shower to bathroom
Reviewed June 14, 2016