Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 71 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 71 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Nicole G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
fashionable hotel, + service, tolerable restaurant
Top-notch hotel breakfast
quick and efficient check-in, sizable room for a standard room, lively lounge in the evenings. breakfast had everything from miso and rice to knäckebröd and kaviar. the bed was comfy, could have been a better quality. bathroom was clean and modern with heated flooring. opt for the late check-out, it's worth it.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Astri L. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Centrally located, clean hotel with great staff
Friendly and helpfull staff, new and clean interior
the hotel is located three stops with the subway south of "gamla stan". however, this is no drawback because the subway runs all the time and all night through and feels clean and safe. i guess the location helps the hotel be able to keep their costs down, so at at fairly low price ( per night) we could stay at this nice business hotel. the room was a bit small, although big enough for a couple (maybe not for two friends hoping for two single beds). the breakfast was great with at good selection of both hot and cold food and even some sort of asian breakfast! the gym was nice, and the hotel even offer an outdoor swimming pool and a spa (which we did not use).
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Gustav J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
Modern hotel with nice hotel
Nice room and great breakfast
Nice rooms, great breakfast but the spa was closed
Reviewed July 29, 2011

LEE Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Hotel inStockholm
Near T-bana
you will see there is a pool in the hotel. however, upon arrival, you will discover that the pool is inside a hot spa company. if you wanna enter the pool, you have to enter the hot spa company first. that means you have pay money. there is another thing that will not satisfy visitors is that many rooms are facing the windows of the building opposite it.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Andrew M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice modern quick stop over hotel.
Great breakfast and location in the south of Stockholm
very modern, good located hotel with a fantastic buffet breakfast. rooms are a little small but fine if you are not planning a long stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Sarah P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Clarion Hotel
Large comfortable room, sleek looking design, fantastic staff and a glass fronted sauna on top floor looking onto Stokholm
The breakfast closed at 10.30am, 11am would be better for those who don't rise very early on holiday
We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived and saw the hotel from the street. It looked very impressive and walking inside it looked sharp and sleek. The room was equally impressive; spacious, quiet and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be helpful when we asked questions and really made the difference between a good stay and a great stay.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Pasi J. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Modern hotel with good price and location
Modern, location near tunnelbana, reasonable price
No mentionable issues
A nice hotel in a reasonably good location. One can even walk to the city, Gamla Stan a 15 minute walk away. Tunnelbana very near hotel entrance. Rooms clean and comfortable and nicely decorated as well. I was also allowed to check in 8 am without any problems. Tasty and varied breakfast included. Deffinitely would consider staying again.
Reviewed August 08, 2010

Mariko F. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
easy access!!
very easy to access from the nearest station.
my room didn't have a bath.
very clean and comfortable room! they are very easy to access from the nearest station and have a lot of stores around. they served various breakfast and free computers.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

GUNTIS A. from Latvia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2009
Satisfied with my stay
Location, design, rooms
The breakfast timing could be a little longer
The hotel was very easy to reach with public transport as the metro station is very close. The early breakfast was a very nice option, as I had to leave for my plane very early in the morning. I really enjoyedmy room, as the design was rather modern and the room was spacious. In general I find this hotel suitable for a bussiness stay as well as leisure trip, and the conference facilities are very good as well.
Reviewed October 05, 2009

David M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2008
Clarion Stockholm - Not Bad
Clean, simply designed, nice staff, good breakfast, right by the subway, Sodermalm is fun to explore - nice shops.
No closets, no gym, few amenities.
Overall, the hotel is good. The hotel is in a good location on Sodermalm (it takes about 10 minutes by subway to get to central Stockholm). There were no closets in the room, just coat hangers. The room was very quiet. Staff was good, but the place is huge so it is a little impersonal. I liked the breakfast and it was a good part of my day. The restaurant was quite good and the bar was happening. Overall, I would stay again if the price was right.
Reviewed October 22, 2008