Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 28 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 1401 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Dongmei
Sweden
December 28, 2015
nice stay !
very friendly staff nice breakfast very comfortable
a little bit far away from Gamla Stan

Jessica H.
Singapore
May 07, 2012
Classic Hotel
Acceptable room condition, room for cheaper range
When we booked the hotel, we thought it was near to Central train station. Actually it is near to Metro station which you can buy a travel card, which is I think 2 stops to Central train station. So for passengers who have big luagges, may want to take taxi. If travel light weight, it is a reasonable hotel with a park, university hall, eating places, 24hr Mc Donalds, Coffee cafe and hard rock cafe in 10 mins walk amenities. Hotel breakfast is reasonable, same everyday though. Has room heater. Room is spacious though we had a cheapest range.

Siti M.
Malaysia
April 19, 2012
Great service and big rooms
the hotel is really clean and big.
i'm very satisfied with the hotel service, the breakfast and the space of the room. they clean the room very well . the room decoration is beautiful as well..

Ioannis
Greece
December 19, 2015
A good hotel
The breakfast was quite good.The room was large and clean.
The hotel wasn't very close to subway station. Wifi was free only at lobby.

Farahnaz
Germany
December 19, 2015
Exceptional
very central, friendly helpful staff, nice rooms and delicious breakfast.
Roomservice was not always perfect.

John S.
United States
March 19, 2012
Excellent Hotel with exceptional service
Clean and comfortable
Clean, Quiet, Well managed. I would definitely book the Hansson Hotel again!

Geulah B.
South Korea
January 09, 2012
nice hotel and good location
very comfortable to look around in stockholm
maximised my stay and experience at stockholm city

Kathleen
Denmark
December 14, 2015
Solid
The best thing about the hotel was the restaurant next door, Jim & Jacob.
I could not turn off the heat in my room. It was too hot and I wound up having to sleep with the window open (in December). And the hair dryer was broken. I had no time to wait for a replacement as I ...

Anonymous
Spain
December 13, 2015
Pleasant
Nice breakfast.
Room was cold.

terje H.
Norway
June 30, 2009
A fair stay close to the Vasapark
The classic style and the friendly staff
Lack of aircon on the room. The air-quality on the room was not satisfactory.
Midrange hotell with friendly and helpfull staff as major pro. Situated well between the vasapark and centrum. T-stations near by. Fairly big rooms, but a bit dark and "dusty". The air-quality on the room is a major con. The breakfast is ok, but could improve on local specialitys or even som warm-food-offer. The reception area is nice and invites for a drink in a big chair or sofa.

Luis P.
Spain
December 10, 2009
Estancia en el Hotel Hansson
Limpio y confortable. Hotel pequeño y con buen ambiente. El servicio es casi todo de origen sudamericano, asi que se puede hablar con ellas en Español.
Edificio muy antiguo con techos muy altos y grietas o manchas por filtraciones en la habitación que nos dieron. Por otra parte muy amplia y casi tipo mini-suite (La Family Room) Hechamos en falta fruta fresca para desayunar, pero eso parece ser habitual en Suecia.
A pesar de que llegamos a las 3am desde el aeropuerto la chica que estaba en recepción era Colombiana y nos atendio en Español. En el check out también nos atendió estupendamente un chico Sueco. Nos consultó tarifas de taxis e incluso nos estuvo explicando varias rutas posibles para hacer visitas en la zona de Akesberga. Estuvimos solamente un Domingo y un lunes. El domingo el hotel estaba lleno y como llegamos los ultimos al desayuno nos encontramos con el buffet casi pelado. Sin embargo el lunes habia de todo y muy pocos clientes. El hotel esta bien situado cerca de una boca de metro junto a la Biblioteca. A menos de 1Km también se accede a la estación de cercanías que van hacia la zona norte y el autobus 44 que te lleva a la isla de Djurgarden donde esta el museo del Vasa, el Nordiska, el Zoo, etc Lo mejor es comprar en una tienda de "Press" (revistas, etc) un bono valido para metro, bus y cercanias. Tiene 16 tickets por 18 Euros pero te cobran mas o menos tickets dependiendo del tipo de transporte y a donde vayas. Si vuelves a cogerlo en menos de 1h no pagas. Dos dias de estancia en habitación familiar con dos camas para los niños nos costaron algo mas de 300 Euros. Para un hotel que esta en Estocolmo no esta mal, aunque luego vimos que los precios en localidades algo mas alejadas bajan a casi la mitad. Si tienes buena combinación de tren de cercanías pienso que no vale la pena ir a un hotel del centro. Por lo demás si es necesario estar en la ciudad es una buena opción.

Jenny
Sweden
December 07, 2015
Disappointing
The location
The tv did not work, no clean bathroom, hard to close the door, parking far away from the hotel, was asked to pay for stuff I did not order and so on. Will not stay there again.

Lisa
Sweden
December 05, 2015
Good
The staff were very friendly and the hotel was in a great location.
The bathroom needed counter space. There was a small hand basin which wasn't large enough to leave even a toothbrush out. Additionally, you could not get food after 10pm which isn't ideal ...

Lars O.
Sweden
October 30, 2013
Läge nära T samt barns våning
Centralt, tyst
Gammalt slitet rum med fläckade möbler. Kunde ha öppet fönster vilket gav frisk och sval nattluft.

francesco C.
Italy
March 14, 2012
Ottimo hotel, posizione centrale, personale dispos
colazione
ottimo,posizione centrale personale disponibile e colazione super.

Leticia
Brazil
December 01, 2015
Good
The hotel is very well located.
There wasn't a hairdryer in the room as stated in the room description.

Viktoria
Russia
December 01, 2015
Good
Breakfast, location,staff, single room small but cozy, music line up they play in the lobby pretty good:) Restaurants, seven eleven not far from the hotel.
no wi fi in the rooms, need to go down to lobby to catch the internet but I like the music they play there :))

francesco C.
Italy
March 14, 2012
Hotel piacevole e cortesia nel servizio
posizione centrale
Tutto molto bello, hotel pulito personale eccelente

Ellis N.
Netherlands
December 11, 2012
Mooi sfeervol hotel
ruime kamers en goed ontbijt
Mooie hotel met een mooie ruime kamer, badkamer is iets minder. Heerlijk ontbijt. Ligging is wel wat noordelijk, dus niet heel centraal.

Janice
Sweden
November 29, 2015
Wonderful Hotel
Wonderful hotel, pleasant service and a great breakfast with relaxing music to start the day. Will book more than one night the next time.
Plastic glasses (cups) Inside such a beautiful room. No do not disturb sign to place outside the door.