Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 74 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.9

IAN M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice stay at the Hornsgatan
Wonderful staff, Clean rooms/facilities and free breakfast.
Great stay, the staff here are wonderful and very helpful. Nice rooms and location close to the MTR station, two stops from the old town and three from Central Station.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Aws G. from Israel
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Excellent
clean, comfortable and friendly staff
I loved it, food and service were excellent, warm environment and location is perfect.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

BORAM K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
everything was so good
friendly staff, 24hr open common area, good location for public transport
I arrived earlier than check in time. The staff gave me a room instantly. Common dining room open for 24hrs. You can drink free coffee, tea and eat muffin or fruits at there. The all staffs were so friendly and very helpful when I had a problem for train booking. I definitely will stay there again.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Danka K. from Bulgaria
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fabulous! Spot on!
Location, clean, value for money!
It was amazing! Bathrooms are in perfect condition even though you share with other guests. The place is really lovely and convenient to stay at!
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Bernard S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A cut above the ordinary
Attentive service, solid, spacious rooms and a good breakdfast
In a city where hotels are horribly expensive, this was an exception. A small number of rooms with a friendly, pensione feel make you part of a small community of travellers. Close to the T-bana station and in a pleasant street, everything from supermarket to bars is nearby. The rooms are spacious and soundproof. The shared bathrooms are modern, spotless and plentiful. The breakfast buffet is satisfying, and there is access to beverages and snacks at all times. The staff are very obliging and helpful, giving comprehensive tourist information. If you want a high-quality, boutique, but reasonably priced stay in Stockholm, look no further.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Ho K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice Room, Good Location and Clean beds
Nice clean room, Near the train station, food store along the strets
The staff are friendly and helpful, the room are clean and nice and it is strategically located near a train station (mariatoget) which is just 5 minutes walk away.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

CHAO F. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Superb!
Location. Staff. Great value for money.
I stayed for another two days after the conference and switched to a single room (green), which was just as delightfully arranged as the previous twin one(red). The hotel offers easy accesses to bus and metro which made my leisure trip as smooth as silk. Bus 43 and 55 take you directly to old town and city center and the Slussen T-BANA, which is only a 5min walk away,takes you to all corners of Stockholm and also has a SL-center where you can buy a Stockholm card. Clara the manager is friendly and helpful, as always.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

CHAO F. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Impressed.
Location. Staff. Value for money.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

CHAO F. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
An Absolute Delight!
Location. Staff. Value.
We came here for a conference at Münchenbryggeriet and the official hotel is Hilton Slussen, but I tell you other delegates were jealous of our choice! A merely 5 minute walk to the conference center, a 7-23 supermarket just around the corner,around-the-clock free snack (generous indeed:cookies/tea/coffee/milk and yogurt of all kinds/fruit) and a computer connected to a printer (a free and quality business center)--great value for money! Above all, Clara,the hotel manager is more than helpful. The day we arrived had a sudden drop in temperature and it was raining heavily, Clara immediately fetch us a electric heater. This is only one small example of her hospitality.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

weiguo L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
cozy hotel with friendly staff
friendly staff, convenient location,
Reviewed September 30, 2013