arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 54 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 1828 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7

John W.
United States
July 28, 2013
Great place, small room.
Location, price, and price
Clean, modern, all around good place. Room is very small, like a cruise ship, and has no windows, but I paid for a cheapo. The location rocks.

Matthew
Sweden
October 20, 2015
Great location & restaurant.
Great location in Stureplan, ample parking, helpful staff. Great having Jamie's Italian as the lobby restaurant, nice retro lobby bar styling. Video input into TV is useful. Very good breakfast.
Room was sparsely appointed, a little dusty. Two towels for two guests only, no toiletries provided. No climate control in room.

Abdulvahit
Turkey
October 11, 2015
Pleasant
Location, breakfast, bar
Uncomfortable bad

michal K.
Israel
June 30, 2013
the hotel itself is in very good location close to
location locaiton location
I took a room without window its very small room but orgensie well what I didn't like that there is noise form air-condition

Karl X.
Sweden
June 19, 2013
Central location,, simple but adequate
Location, breakfast, clean rooms
Walt to everything inclusive the station. Great breakfast, no frills, but has everything a business traveller needs, no more, no less.

Anonymous
Estonia
October 08, 2015
Good
breakfast was delicious
conditioner was too close to bed and temperature did not suit to me

Jesper
Sweden
October 06, 2015
Superb
The reception is placed to Close to the bar making hard to when cheking in.

Mattias K.
Sweden
February 06, 2013
great location but room in the basement
location
If you like livingin the basement then you go for their cheap-rooms. No windows and pitch black. You could expect more of the breakfast since the hotel itself is quite nice. Location perfect. Had a run in with the night guard though were very anxious to know both my name and room-number when i entered at night - never experinced that before anywhere in the world. Did he just assumethat this well-dressed suited up person was a thief or what? If he had been polite itwouldnt have felt so weird but he had a very accusing style.

Kara L.
Australia
August 03, 2012
Exceptional
location, cleanliness, food, serivce
Everything was convenient and great staying here - the location, facilities, food, friendly staff, well designed rooms. Even though my room didn't have a window, I didn't need it.

Kay
Germany
September 30, 2015
No value for the money...
It is central
Very, very unclean The entire reception area was under construction, I mean really under construction The rooms are super-small, no windows. I paid 138euro per night for that. The bed duvet had a ...

Benneth
Sweden
September 28, 2015
Terrible!!
Terrible restauration of the entire ground floor with absolutely no heads up information. The reception was temporarily located under a stairway in a wardrobe with a looooong line. Asked for a quiet ...

David B.
Australia
June 28, 2012
Good hoterl well-located
excelent breakfast, good computer acess, very well-located
The Scandic Anglais is a modern and well-eqipped hotel, situated opposite the Swedish National Library and close to entertainment and restaurant precincts of Stockholm. The hotel serves a delightful breafkfast, including the opportunity to sqeeze your own fresh orange juice. It has a modern gym, sauna and spa. My room, being a cabin room, was as expected small and below the first floor; nevertheless it was spotlessly clean and OK considering the cost as the hotel was in the heart of Stockholm in June.

Chiranuch P.
Thailand
April 24, 2012
Room is more comfortable than expected.
Location and environment is nice.
For a night before leaving to the airport was convinient, a room with no window was not bad at all, bathroom was large enough.

Nelly
Sweden
September 26, 2015
Beautilful time!
The Breakfast with Jamies js excellent!!! I could reach my son and girlfriend:-)
Room without window

Melanie
Denmark
September 21, 2015
Outrageous price for room made...
Jamie's Italian Restaurant in Stockholm
Outrageous price for 2 nights in a cabin room with no window. The hotel was a building site!

Erlend H.
Norway
February 26, 2012
Good hotel
Nice rooms for Scadinavian standards. great Lobby bar
we staued friday to sunday and had a great time. the location was very good. right in the middle of stockholm and stureplan and walking distance(25 minutes) to gamla staden. the hotel was good size(not to big/small) friendly staff. only thing i can mention is that my keycard stopped workin two times but the friendly lobby staff fixed that quickly.

ann-sofie W.
Sweden
October 07, 2011
great location just by a nice park
nice rooms
The location of this hotel is very good , very near to clubs and restaurangs in the evening. Very nice staff!!! :)

Mauro
Brazil
September 10, 2015
Clean and efficient
The Wi Fi was solid all over. The breakfast is excellent, the staff is courteous and helpful. Everything clean and in perfect working order.
The bed is small and close to the wall.

Zakera
United States
September 08, 2015
Great place for a short...
Location was great, breakfast was awesome.
Construction in the building

Yi-Hsing S.
Taiwan
July 18, 2011
Wonderful hotel with good location and service.
Fantastic decoration, location is convenience
This chain hotel is famous in Nordic countries. Location is the best factor I choose and not far away from seashore by walk. Even it takes only 15 minutes walk to central train station. Relaxing atmosphere in summer time at Scandic Anglais Hotel is absolutely wonderful!