Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 120 reviews
Very good 7.7
Based on 1951 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Aleksandra
Sweden
December 08, 2015
Passable
The location
The toilets smelled awfully, we had to change room but that didn't approve.

YAHYA S.
Canada
February 11, 2013
hotel with good location
none
we are not happy with is hotel. only the breakfast was good.

jeremy M.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2013
great hotel great location with great service
fantastic breakfast with late breakfast on sundays until 2pm, lovely rooms, very friendly helpful staff
this hotel is perfect for everyone, the location is superb walking distance to the old city and onto the new city taking in some fantastic sights. shops and bars are plentiful close by to the hotel. rooms are to a high standard and very modern, comfortable and clean. the breakfast is a wide variety and good quality extended on a sunday until 2pm which is unusual but a great idea after saturday night. all the staff are so friendly and helpful and reception staff do their very best to help with everything you can ask. this hotel represents great value and is top quality for anybody staying in stockholm and i will not hesitate to stay there again and recommend to all travellers.

Sabina
Russia
November 29, 2015
Good hotel for short stay...
I always choose it for location as I visit the offices nearby. And this is the best hotel in the area. Rooms are nice, generally it's a good hotel for short business stay.
It is overpriced for its quality. Breakfast doesn't change for 2 years! And it's not so big variety of food either, for this price and rating, on 3d day you can't eat same stuff already. ...

Ortwin
Netherlands
November 28, 2015
Nice on the outside but...
This modern hotel has several bar and eating options and attract a young crowd. When I arrived a big and noisy party was ongoing in the bar. I had no problem with it as they put me in the basement. ...
Narrow room without windows in the basement for quite a high price. Floor could have been cleaned better. Lights in bathroom were a bit dim, but shower was okay.

Henrieheta S.
United Kingdom
August 07, 2012
Good location for city centre, good service
location for city centre
Unfortunately we had noisy neighbours with loud music and the rest that followed till 4 in the morning. Reception did get them to turn the music down, however we were kept awake due to the indoor bedroom olympics, and banging of headboards! We were promptly moved the next day after requesting another room, thanks goodness, and then had a good night sleep. The location of the hotel is in the heart of the city centre square which means late night activity and noise from the outside. I prefer a quieter hotel. I would loved to have had a bath rather than shower all the time.

Allen P.
Indonesia
May 24, 2012
Great location with nice rooms
There are nightclubs and cafes nearby
We were lucky, because we were upgraded to Superior Room

Michael
Canada
November 24, 2015
Good
good location, clean but small stylish rooms
breakfast was advertised as being a draw to the hotel, and turned out to be average and overcrowded.

Anita
Sweden
November 20, 2015
good location
location and staff
no extra pillows and it was smelling a bit downstairs

Taiki K.
Japan
October 07, 2011
Sufficient facilities at a reasonable price
Free internet connection and use of a gym
The stay at the Scandic Malmen Hotel was pleasant despite the room was on the basement floor hence had no windows. The aircondition seemed difficult to adjust and somewhat cold at night.

peder L.
Sweden
October 03, 2011
Situated at the heart of Stockholm. Easy to reach!
Breakfast top notch!!!
changed from cabin room to a ordinary double room!!!!

Anonymous
Sweden
November 17, 2015
Nice and clean, but a...
Good breakfast!
My booking had disappeared. Luckily my guests name still was there.

Satu
Finland
November 01, 2015
Good
Hotel is in perfect spot. We thought we have to wait for few hour to get our rooms, because we arrived so early. It was a big plus that the rooms were already free when we arrived
Rooms were small.

Laura D.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2011
Perfect location and breakfast
Excellent location, walking distance to all the sights, amazing breakfast with wide choice of hot and cold food
the rooms were clean and basic. we stayed in the basement with no windows which was slightly strange but cheaper and very quiet. free gym and spa across the road for hotel guests but bring hotel towels.

Tomas W.
Sweden
March 14, 2011
Cool hotel with atractive location
Puls
I love this hotel. It has pulse and two bars. One with live music where they have nice bands playing. Feels very international. You have nice breakfast, lunch etc. They have a good conferenceroom with very good service. Rooms just renovated. Outside this hotel´You have lots of shops bars and restaurants.

Anna
Sweden
October 27, 2015
Too much noise!
The hotel was close to where some friends live.
We did not get sleep. It was too noisy with dance music even though we were staying on the sixth floor. We travelled to Stockholm to rest but did not get the desired effect.

Jan
Netherlands
October 10, 2015
Scandic is a bar, restaurant...
The livelyness of the area
Too busy at breakfast

Greta F.
Norway
February 07, 2011
The best hotel on "Søder"
Location, and great breakfast!
The restaurant is very good and the bar was crowded.Seems like its a meetingplace for lokals!

Ahcene A.
France
January 25, 2011
location is great, the hotel just ok
The bar and the breakfast
other than the location which is simply great with pedestrian streets, subway right next to hotel only three stations away from central station. a lot of cozy and coffee shops in the area to relax in. regarding the hotel, staff was really professional and friendly and helpful for free wireless internet through out the hotel, reception, bar and restaurant are quite neat.

Leif
Sweden
October 04, 2015
Beggers in the hotel lobby
That the hotel security and staff let many beggers stay in the lobby where the hotel guests should be able to relax. Very serious error of the hotel staff. Please tell the hotel management this. This ...