arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 18 reviews
Excellent 8.4
Based on 1991 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 18 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Svein M.
Norway
May 23, 2012
Good beds, clean rooms, nice breakfast
Close to public transport and city centre, quiet area
our rooms was in the third floor, in the corner with a balcony and a nice view. the best so far for me at this hotel, but also other rooms contains what you need for a nice night sleep. the surrounds seems quiet in the night, which make it easy to sleep with an open window. the breakfast was included and contained all what i need for a pleasant meal. the price for a night seems to be a little too high for a 3-star hotel, especially compared with former stays.

Rosemary
Australia
December 17, 2015
Pleasant
Room was very small. No shampoo provided

Mithun
Netherlands
December 13, 2015
Simply excellent
Excellent location and service.

Rossana T.
United States
July 14, 2010
Bern station hotel
the location is near Bern station.
no air condition for summer. Too hot to stay in hotel.
The hotel is 5 min. close to Bern rail station. It's really convenient for traveling with luggages. The lobby is really small and has only one computer for free internet that you can't get chance to have internet in lobby. No air condition in the rooms. It's very very hot during day time to stay in the hotel. Need to open the windows for air but mosquitos everywhere outside. Need to put the curtain down in order not to have insects come in from the windows. The price is not low for this 3 star hotel. Only 2 bottle liquid soap for everything and room is small too. It's good have compliment breakfast.

Jose A.
Switzerland
July 02, 2010
Clean and confortable
Price, close to transports and Bern Expo
-
Very close to transports, down town and Bern Expo. Good value for price. Confortable room, clean. Good reception and staff. Nice standard buffet breakfast included in the price. Possibility to park your car nearby or in the garage of the hotel. Recommended for business or budget travellers. No cons to mention, overall good hotel with fair pricing.

Paul
Qatar
December 13, 2015
great hotel
This is a very nice and conveniently located hotel, located near tram line 5mn away from station. The staff was extremely pleasant and useful. Overall very recommended
This is switzerland so the prices are a bit on the high side when comparing with similar property elsewhere, but nothing to do about this as it's the same eveywhere in the country

Dinesh
Switzerland
December 02, 2015
Basics with a comfort
Cleanliness, friendly staff and delicious breakfast
The rooms were rather small

Christel A.
Switzerland
November 01, 2015
Ganz angenehm
Die ausserordentliche nette Bedienung im Frühstücksraum, der Standort, die schöne moderne Dusche
Angenehm wie jedesmal

Mike M.
Germany
November 20, 2014
ist ganz ok
Sauberkeit, Lage, Mitarbeiter
Ich war dort nur für eine Nacht, da ich geschäftlich unterwegs war. Das Hotel ist dafür ganz in Ordnung und ich würde dem Hotel einen guten Durchschnitt bescheinigen.

Shaun
Australia
November 23, 2015
Great hotel recommended
Area staff

Anonymous
Germany
November 19, 2015
Very good
Friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast convenient location for my stay
rooms very small

Francesco R.
Switzerland
June 24, 2014
Buono senza fronzoli
posizione prezzo e pulizia
Senza problema, quello che cercavo per un viaggio di lavoro

Anonymous
United States
October 30, 2015
Fabulous
The breakfast was great, and exactly what we needed for an early departure. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Marco L.
Italy
September 27, 2013
Comodo in tutti i sensi
Super colazione a buffet wifi angolo caffè free
Ottimo hotel qualità prezzo con colazione inclusa wifi veloce e ottime camere. Qualche posto auto esterno è del hotel ed è gratis mentre all'interno sono a pagamento e in centro ci si può arrivare a piedi

Pia
Norway
October 25, 2015
Ok value for money, but...
Nice and quiet neighborhood, friendly staff, good WiFi!
Rooms are very small and parking is expensive.

TADASHI K.
Japan
September 03, 2012
若い女性の対応が親切すぎで、僕の未熟な英語力では照れくさくて冷や汗一杯でした・
トラム駅の近くは非常に便利で快適でした。
世話になった時季、スイスは非常に暑くるしかったです、クーラー慣れした僕にとってせめて小型扇風機ぐらいあると助かります。

Maria
France
October 19, 2015
Exceptional
The friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel. Easy access to the center.

Anonymous
Ireland
October 18, 2015
A tram ride to centre
This hotel is about 15 minutes or more walk from city centre but they supply a city travel pass and the tram / bus is about a minute from the hotel and they have the timetables in the lobby and, ...
We'd reserved parking but when we arrived there was a free "hotel" space outside but the receptionist said we couldn't stay there so we moved into their underground car park - as we ...