arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 66 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 66 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6 Abdelaziz E.
Saudi Arabia
August 26, 2015
Long queue for the 1 and only iron in the hotel!
Location only
Only 2 nights, wasnt realy bad as it had a good location, but staff are unfriedly and barely did their job. At night no one to help with the luggage and even no trolley available or at least a ramp, had to go up and down afew times to get my bags up as the elevator fits only 2 persons or 1 person and a bag. The only iron is in a tiny room in the 8th floor where you have to queue up or find a long queue behind to iron. Really annoying. Rooms are really tiny and you can hear your next door chewing a gum and they can hear you too! Its also noisy as the train station is right behind the building giving noise and unpleasant view unless the room would be on the main road side. I will not recommand this hotel to any one but i m not going to lie about its great location.

9 Cheung L.
Hong Kong
January 21, 2015
Hotel with theme design
very close to main train station, comfortable room, close to city centre

6.3 Sophie C.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2015
Really disappointing experience
The staff were helpful and tried to sympathise with my experience
dear Agoda, I have been trying to contact customer support via email but the form never submits. I booked through your site. I stayed at Geneva Auteil Manotel in a room I booked and nothing on the website indicated that there was a train line running directly level with the windows of the second floor of the hotel (where my room was). Due to this I had absolutely no sleep as every time I drifted off a train would screech by and wake me up. Obviously this was not a cheap room and not the price I would expect to pay for a room which doesn't allow you to sleep. Added to this there was an air ventilation system directly below our window which clicked on and off throughout the night, each the starting with an audible roar. Having been recommended agoda by my family who uses you repeatedly I was expecting all basics in a hotel room to be met. Sadly, this isn't the case and as a result the start of my holiday was ruined and I missed a day of activities due to having to sleep in a different location. The lack of information I the list g about the noise is really inexcusable for a hotel where even the staff on the desk admitted it is a noisy hotel... Why was nothing like this listed, at least to inform guests at this hotel that there are noise issues in some rooms! Look forward to hearing from you Booking ref: 57309754

8.7 yijing R.
China
January 06, 2015
So worth it:)
The room condition and location :) I didn't try the food doe

7.7 HONG P.
Singapore
October 14, 2014
Resaonable pricing for a 4 star hotel
Good location with many eateries around
The hotel interior is pretty new and the room is clean and nice. Staff is consider friendly and helpful. Good location which is near to train station and within walking distance to Lake Geneva, many eateries around and we dine in a French restaurant at Hotel Royal next door where we given 15% discount voucher from Auteuil. And the food is surprisingly good at reasonable pricing. We are also given a complimentary one day free Geneva Transportation Pass which can ride free on bus and tramp within Geneva city.

8.3 Shy T.
Singapore
September 27, 2014
Value for Money for Geneva City Stay
Assessible and Affordable
The hotel is right next to a tram station, which connects to the Geneva train station. This offers easy access to places of interest in the Geneva City. Nearby restaurants provide good dining options for guests.

9 INDRIATI S.
Indonesia
September 25, 2014
Nice small boutique hotel
It has dedicated parking garage, not too far from lake geneva, close to the train station
The room is fine, got dedicated parking garage which is very convenient considering there is no public parking along Rue de Lausanne. The front desk is very nice & effective, speaks perfect English and really helpful. The lake Geneva is within walking distance but you might pass a red light district on the way. Too bad we get rooms that's facing the railroad instead of the street.

6.7 christian A.
Philippines
August 25, 2014
2 night stay
Easy to find from Train station, value for money, staff
It's overall good but the elevator is just to small for a baby pram and 1 person

8 Eng L.
Malaysia
August 11, 2014
Good hotel with great location
Good location and friendly staff
Overall a very nice modern hotel. Walking distance from Station and great restaurants around. Value for money

8.7 Alexander A.
Switzerland
June 13, 2014
I come again and again
central location, clean, fantastic breakfast, fast check-in and check-out
I am a frequent traveller to Auteuil Manotel since October 2013 due to business reason. The hotel is centrally located, check-in/out is very fast (as they already know me there), internet works fine, gym is very modern, breakfast has a wide variety. It's a 4 mins walk to gare cornavin.