arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 77 reviews
Very good 7.0
Based on 1380 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 77 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7 Everdina T.
Netherlands
February 27, 2015
clean and conveniently located, but a bit rickety
location, location, food
Stay was OK.Staff was very friendly and willing to give me a water coocker and fetch some tea bags for me. as these were not available in the room. Hotel is very conveniently located near the train station and sufficiently quiet.

8.5 Deepak
India
March 02, 2016
Very good
excellent location. excellent staff
wi fi too complicated to open

8.8 Giselle
United States
February 25, 2016
Fabulous
Breakfast, friendly staff Quieter street, hardly any noise with the blinds closed
No hair dryer in the bathroom. I didn't ask the staff if one was available, though. Only 1 pillow and it was too flat.

6.3 Hanh P.
Vietnam
February 27, 2015
good location but very old hotel
good location, nice staff, value for money
The hotel is located right in the center and is closed to everything you want. The hotel is very old and is deteriorating. However, it is cheap and value for money and saving travel time.

7 Lim C.
Malaysia
January 08, 2015
Old style hotel
Location, big room, good wifi
Location is great, near to train station. The hotel is kind of old style hotel. Bathroom is separated with bedroom and with bathtub. Room is quite comfortable just that the room and furniture are a bit old. Just spend a night here so does not desire much. Room is quite expensive if with this room condition. I expect the room price to get better room facility.

8.3 Miroslaw
Poland
February 16, 2016
Very good
Great staff and localisation.
The weather 😀

5.8 Paolo
Italy
February 16, 2016
Bed bugs in the room!
Staff members were nice and precise
I am regretful to say that my spouse and I had a terrible experience: during the last night we found some bed bugs in the bed, the sheets were bloodstained due to the bites of these bugs. We didn...

8.7 Pramod S.
Nepal
December 17, 2014
centrally located
centrally located, clean and friendly staff
My stay was comfortable and convenient

6.7 Levan G.
Georgia
December 15, 2014
Hotel Moderne
Location
The stay itself was OK. It's a simple hotel with essentials. My problem was bed bugs, I left with several bites on my shoulder, arm and body. I was staying with my colleagues and they did not complain. I guess I was the only unlucky one. I did inform the front desk and hopefully they'll take care of it.

9.2 Andrea
China
February 14, 2016
Best budget hotel in cornavin
Best budget hotel choice in Geneva. Will come back. The furniture is very charming.
The temperature was too high. But better than too low.

10 Josh
Canada
February 09, 2016
10/10
Amazing location two minute walk from the train station, 5 minute walk to the lake. They supply free public transit cards for the buses and boats during your stay. Lovely breakfast. All you can eat. ...

5.7 Lerong K.
China
June 15, 2014
Old hotel, room is not clean
Centrally located, nice staff,

10 youngsook J.
South Korea
May 14, 2014
best hotel
free breakfast clean bathroom good location
it was the best hotel ive stayed in europe. the bathroom was spacious and the room was very cozy. its near the train station and the city centre is in walking distance. i had the best swiss milk for breakfast. the best milk all throughout europe. also the guy at the reception was very cute. id love to stay in this hotel again.

8.8 Şevki̇
Turkey
February 09, 2016
Excellent staff & location
Excellent staff ! Perfect location. Prior to our visit, I had requested from hotel management to put a note of 'I love you' for my wife into room, they did. Additionally they (Stephan) put a ...
Breakfast can be improved, for ins. there's no egg.

7.9 Simona
Bulgaria
February 09, 2016
Good
The location is perfect, the staff were very kind and responsive. The breakfast was very good.
The facilities themselves were not that tidy and a little bit old-fashiened but made good value for money.

6 Craig B.
United Kingdom
May 04, 2014
Bed bugs. bed bugs, bed bugs
Location, nothing else
The hotel moderne is a very centrally located hotel which is nicely located not far from the train station and thus the airport. Upon check in I received a free travel pass for public transport for the 2 days I was going to be in the city. The decor is very dated and in a way its like a time warp when you get into the room. I can look past these things as long as it is clean and at first glance it was. During the night I woke up itching to find bed bugs in the room. So after that point I was up, dressed and ready to leave promptly. Their was no way I could relax with bugs on the bed, crawling up the walls etc... I said in room 333 I would avoid at all cost.

6.3 hiu C.
Hong Kong
April 28, 2014
close to central station
location
it was okay, location is good, near to central station, within 10 mins walk, nothing impressive, satisfactory

4.6 Jo
Israel
January 27, 2016
Hotel you should avoid
This hotel is not clean and is a shame to Swiss . Found tick and bugs in my bed They should better pay me back and compensate for the terrible night in Geneva.
Found tick and bugs in my bed Hotel should be shut down and re sterilized.

8.3 Jennifer
Switzerland
January 23, 2016
Good for a city break
Really convenient central location. Although the décor is a little dated the hotel is lovely and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was also nice
We couldn't access the wifi but as we were only there one night it wasn't a problem

7 Priti B.
India
April 06, 2014
Good location, value for money
location, budget and proximity to the train station
the hotel is located very close to the Geneva Cornavin train station, around 5-10 mins walking distance. The rooms are a bit run down but the budget and price-wise good value compared to very high prices in Geneva. Surrounding areas has good restaurants. Breakfast is standard like other European hotels. Overall, a good hotel with great staff and value for the money and location, can do better with a bit of renovation. But would definitely recommend it to budget cautious travellers - not a very bad place either and good to stay in for a couple of days.