Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 40 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 40 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Roman P.
Ukraine
April 11, 2012
Good location but old furniture, need renovation
location
The Hotel location is good, just near the lake and park. Close to the old city center. The room is small and looks very old. The beds are not cumfortable, furniture and sanitary very old, but the staff are frendly and helpfull. During my visit they have a renovation on the first floor, so there was no restoraunt and hotel offered a breakfast at the lobby...not really good idea...

Chan L.
Hong Kong
March 19, 2012
home sweet home
near shopping street
Good location, near shopping area, is really like back to home, the room is quite big.

Lars J.
Denmark
January 18, 2012
Good apartment-hotel
Very central situated in Geneva
the hotel was a bit "worn-out" and needed a good makeover, but room and kitchen was clean, and was kept clean during our stay.- staff was friendly, polite and efficient.- breakfast-restaurant cannot be recommended at all,- but luckily you have your own kitchen, and deli-france is just around the corner. they sell the worlds best croissants.-

Barbara F.
Switzerland
October 20, 2011
Horrible
Location
the orange fake-fur bedcover was foreboding, i didn't want to sit on the bed it looked so grotty. the towels in the bathroom were also untouchable--they had obviously been rehung from a prior usage. door lock unsuitable. unsavory characters posted at elevator entrance. everything you need to prevent a good night's sleep.

LEUNG S.
Hong Kong
October 14, 2011
hotel is old, but it is very clean!!
Clean, tidy
Although the hotel is old, but it is very clean and tidy. We have got a good experience with the assistance from the receiption.

Manop T.
Thailand
August 10, 2011
Great location
clean and comfortable stay in modern rooms. the bathrooms are on the small side but it wasn't a problem. breakfast, lunch and dinner available at the hotel for a reasonable price. easy to walk to circular quay, the rocks area and also darling harbour.

Aaron S.
Canada
July 14, 2011
Budget Hotel in a great location
Location, size
we read the reviews and they weren't glowing, but really, for the location and the price, we had nothing to complain about. the suite was plenty large enough, and if we had more people and a longer stay planned than the one night we were there, this would have been a great place. how long do you spend in your room when you are on vacation anyway? the furniture and decor were straight out of the 70's and 80's, but it was a clean enough place and again, the price for a location like this in geneva can't really be beat. you also get free transit passes, which are handy when you don't feel like walking anymore.

Joerg N.
Germany
June 28, 2011
spacious studio could not make up for wrong choice
spacious room
the spacious room coudnt make up for the totally wrong choice. located some 15...20 min walk from the train station at the southern side of the lake. the large studio is spacious, but beds are wardrobe folding style and entire furniture as well as kitchen tools (eg. water boiler leaking) and electric outfitting (sockets non euro type, plastic protection partly brken/missing) would need renewal/upgrade. the price offered low quality/substandard accommodation far too high. Wifi is not free, only 1 PC at lobby could be used. street side room is very noisy (traffic) all night, even the window is closed, hard to find a good sleep. illumination in the kitchen reminds more on a cave, rather than a cooking place. overall this place cant be recommended, not even a night. I would say: u do not get, what u are paying for...sad...

Katrin P.
Austria
May 30, 2011
Good Location but generally not recommendable
location
If you are not on a romantic trip and you stay just to sleep, you will not find a cheaper place in the center of Geneva. But don't expect new furniture or a nice clean room. You don't really want to touch something too close and cooking would have been really gross.

MOHD R.
Oman
May 28, 2011
lovely hotel
good lokashin
lik this hotel very mutch i wuld like to come here agan.