arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 40 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 880 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Edith B.
Netherlands
May 09, 2014
Great, but a very small bed in the double rooms
clean, nice, small
Good overnight stay, but the double room has 1 bed of about 120 cm. This is a bit small to share with a collegue. But the receptionist provided an extra blanket, so we slept well this very short night.

6.7 Ricardo
Switzerland
February 20, 2016
Pleasant
Staff and breakfast
Shower and room

6.7 Michel
Switzerland
February 11, 2016
Good hotel with probably the...
Warum welcoming Bed was good Breakfast was good with french croissant, jam, yogourt and tea Near from train station
WC and shower outside of the room Shower very, very, very small, even not space to hang your stuff.

6.3 Alenka Z.
Slovenia
August 04, 2013
Hot and noisy
Location and friendly staff
Room was very small and w/o A/C. It had only tiny windows we had to open to get some air, but then it was so noisy from the street below it wasn't possible to sleep. People at the reception were very friendly and helpful. For one night it's ok because of good location and affordable price, but wouldn't stand it for longer.

7.7 Yeu T.
Malaysia
May 26, 2013
Cheap and strategic location
7minutes walking distance to railway station
Very close to railway station, suitable for traveler who transit to other part of switzerland. Shared bathroom are clean. Hotel lift too small, can only occupied by 1 person with luggages at once

4.2 Prabir
India
February 07, 2016
Not worth for couple.
Location of the hotel.
Room is not at all fit for double occupancy. Bed is very small.

7.9 Lauren
Australia
February 07, 2016
Great location, friendly and helpful...
The breakfast was lovely the croissants were especially nice. The lady at the front desk was very informative on arrival with maps of the area and suggestions on things to do.
The cot beds in the "double" rooms are very uncomfortable for two people.. Too small and unstable. If they updated their beds we would be back.

7 Chao L.
Singapore
April 10, 2013
A small hotel suitable for backpakcers
Friendly staff; Nice breadfast; Close to train station

7.7 zhenyang P.
China
January 26, 2013
good location
warm reception
I have to say the hotel expense in Geneva is so expensive, which I realize after I reached this hotel. Very small room with shared bathroom, but it is not the faul of this hotel. We received a very warm reception and werd given free Geneva card for transportation, so you do not need to pay Swiss Pass for Geneva. The hotel also supplies free wifi.

9.2 Nisrine
Lebanon
January 27, 2016
Superb
The receptionists
If toilet was in room

9.2 Louie
Philippines
January 08, 2016
A second home in Geneva
Homey ambience; excellent location; friendly staff.
I had no bad experience

10 Shanya Y.
Netherlands
November 20, 2012
Comfortable stay
location
It's a few minutes to the main station.Easy to find it.And the service is really good.But I book the room for one person,there're two pillows and the bed is wide enough for two persons.

8.3 LAWRENCE F.
Malaysia
October 17, 2012
great location with very nice breadfast
it's easy to get to train station
it's easy to get to train station that make us easy to visit those villages around the geneva. overall, it's good if you are just need a bed to get relax.

10 Fmeshreky
Qatar
January 08, 2016
Awesome and lovely place to...
Hotel St. Gervais is located at the heart of the city. Less than a minute walking to tram/bus station and 5 minutes to the train station. Everything was awesome and the staff were very helpful and...
Almost nothing.

10 Anonymous
United States
December 24, 2015
Perfect for a budget hotel
It was great to be greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. I was looking for a very simple hotel that would simply provide me a bed and bathroom without all the fancy bells and whistles, and ...

6 Samantha S.
Singapore
October 14, 2012
Small hotel
Location
Triple room was a room with 2 queen size bed. No hot water running for the first night. BReakfast was simple and good with bread, spread/jam, coffee, orange juice and yoghurt.

8.7 Azlina R.
Malaysia
September 16, 2012
A wonderful stay
Free transport!!!
we had a great time here. it is small, however we were provided with free tickets for the public transport and the room was lovely. the staff was also really cheerful and there was complimentary breakfast. however we had to share the shower and toilet with everyone in the same floor, but we had no problems with that. the room and toilets were clean and there is a lift if you were to carry heavy luggage. it is only 3-5 mins walk from the train station so a really good place to stay if u need to catch an early or late train when we stayed there, there was slight problem with the wifi but we got connected the next day. we also can leave the luggage after checkout

9.2 Shruta
India
December 13, 2015
A perfect place for non-fussy,...
The location is very close to public transport (bus nos 5 and 10 that ply to and from the airport stop right in front of the hotel) and the main station - Cornavin (around 500 Mts). The hotel is ...
The rooms are really really small and the bed might be short in length for taller people. Same with the shower in the shared bathrooms. It did not bother me as I was staying a short while and am a ...

9.6 Elvira
Spain
December 05, 2015
Great place to stay in...
Great location and superb staff, specially Marwan who gave us a lot of tips about what to do! Thank you all for a great stay

9 Lai S.
Vietnam
January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel
Friendly staff, good service
hotel is a bit far from the road but no worry, they had tuk tuk service to bring you to the main road 24/7. the room was big and clean, hot shower.. everything is okay. price is acceptable.