Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Chow O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Helpful Staff
Staff Performance, Cleanliness , Location
Couldn't be more thankful with the help from the staff. My bag got stolen in the Lausanne train station and my passport got stolen as well. But so glad that the staff help me to contact the police and the lost and found centre as the officer can only speak french. With their help, I am manage to get my emergency passport done on time. Of course the cleanliness and the location of Hotel Lido is perfect!
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Helmi H. from Palestinian Territory
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
it was very bad
nothing at all
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Lorelei S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
so bad
hard to communicate with staff, city located, bad room
Hard to communicate with staff, not so comfortable room but economical rate
Reviewed July 14, 2013

HAIQING Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good value
central located
Reviewed June 05, 2013

HAIQING Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location
location, clean, public transportation
Reviewed May 31, 2013

LP T. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2013
room is spacious
spacious room, good breakfast, clean
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Lyndy C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Thoughtful and attentive envoronmement.
Location,access to public transport, helpful staff.
The staff were the prime reason that my stay was so pleasant. For a budget hotel they went out of their way to help me. After a traveling period of 23 hours to have support and understanding was really appreciated. Generous advice,quiet rooms and clean secure rooms are all you need when your an intern.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hongpeng L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
It was a nice and comfort hotel. Excellent locatio
Location, location & location
It's a short business trip, I felt very convenient to stay in this hotel and travel by public transportation. Wireless internet is good and free. Breakfast is very simple, but included in the room.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

koko S. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
conveniet location, comfortable rooms
big bath room with a bath tub
it was full during the watch fair. 2 minutes to the station, easy access everywhere. rooms are fairly large, no lace curtains so couldnot keep the window view open. problem with free wifi, we could not connect but no support from the hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

JIN L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent location, 1 minute walk from the train.
Location and excellent for money.
If you are frequent traveller and don't wish to spend too much $ on a hotel, this is a perfect budget hotel. Excellent location, 1 minute walk from the main train station, and 5 minutes walk to the famous Geneva lake. Though it is only a budget hotel, but it has all you need, bath tub, clean bed and ok breakfast. Staff is very friendly as well. Good for money. Will definitely go back again.
Reviewed January 10, 2013