arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 76 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 76 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jonathan L.
Singapore
January 23, 2016
good
comfortable and quiet rooms. just outside tram stop which is very convenient

Jonathan L.
Singapore
January 23, 2016
good
comfortable and quiet rooms. just outside tram stop which is very convenient.

Fuk K.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2015
Simply a Great Hotel
Tastefully decor, friendly staffs and Duo (Retro) is one of the highlight
First of all, since we have excessive luggage with our rental car, the bellman is kind enough to help us to park our car to their garage first, then off load our luggage and send straight up to our room while we are checking in, it help us a lot coz we need to return our rental car to Avis right opposite to the hotel later on. Secondly, the hotel will provide the ticket for the hotel guests to make use of the public bus/train within the city, it is extremely helpful coz we need to take TGV to Paris on the next day, it save us a 5 mins walk to the train station by taking the tram in front of the hotel for just one station. Last but not the least, Duo (Retro) the fine dining restaurant of the hotel was definitely the highlight of our Europe trip this year, gorgeous seasonal Chef's signature menu at a fair pricing was the best dinner we had during our 15 days Europe trip this year!

Anni H.
Indonesia
December 02, 2015
Strategic location, beautiful design, friendly
Location, halal food, beautiful
Satisfying. Spacious room. Will comeback someday

WEI C.
Taiwan
September 08, 2015
Good location, great facility
location, kind staff, comfortable bed
The hotel is very close to the Geneva train station (5 min walk), it's on the main street, very easy to access. We are very happy with the room, it's well decorated, and the bed is super comfortable, it's the best among all hotels we stayed during latest trip. We had a nice sound sleep and a joyful walk around the city centre. Royal Manotel is very close to 5 star hotel overall!

Ben M.
United Kingdom
September 07, 2015
Noisy hotel next to the railway tracks
Reasonably comfortable.
Hotel is right next to the railway tracks, mean inning you hear trains passing at night. This is not mentioned anywhere and is something you only realise when you arrive in your room. Parking costs circa 40CHF/night, but the staff only mention this when you leave and they try and present you the Bill. Until this point there is no mention of any parking charges. Not very professional from the staff regarding these points and you are left with a bitter feeling about the stay as they try to cram on 'extra charges' at the end.

JING W.
China
July 17, 2015
good locatiion. good service.
location. service.
everything is fine. they changed my 2 twin room order into a big family suit which is big and comfortable. the staff there are very helpful. but the room is not clean as I expected.

Robertus G.
Indonesia
July 07, 2015
Short stay in GVA
Location, friendly staff, and spacious room
I like Royal Manotel due to excellent location, close to station with easy access to taxi and public transport, and friendly staff.

Hanoz D.
India
July 07, 2015
Family stay
Spacious bed, good bathroom, proximity to station and bus
Very good. I do feel the breakfast lacked variety for the price that was charged.

Wing N.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2015
Good value for money but location not the greatest
staff service is good, room is clean and sizable enough