arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 70 reviews
Excellent 8.3
Based on 931 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 70 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.1

CHUNG H.
Taiwan
August 11, 2013
a wooden stylish hotel
wooden stylish hotel of century old with good breakfast
It is not close to the train station but with good bus link. It is a stylish wooden hotel of ages. Sometimes, you can hear the noise of the next room.

Anne
Switzerland
March 16, 2016
Great stay in Interlaken
The big family room, atmosphere, Location, restaurant, great food
Body wash/ shampoo could be more but not an issue

Audithyakrishna
India
March 16, 2016
Awesome stay
The rooms
---

WOON S.
Singapore
August 09, 2013
Superb service
Staff, location, value for money
The staff prepared breakfast for me early in the morning (around 4am) as I had to leave early to catch a train. The room is very big and the interior was maintained very well for a 350 year old hotel.

Wai C.
Hong Kong
August 04, 2013
A 350 years historic wood building
Many choices for breafast
The hotel is location at the junction of two main roads. Very noise although windows are closed. Friendly staff. Many old feaures in this old building.

Amelia
Australia
March 16, 2016
Comfortable stay
Comfortable bed and warm Looks good from the outside Good breakfast
Poor lighting in all hallways and uneven steps - when trying to make your way to the toilet/shower. I stubbed my toe on a small step when I was trying to find where the shared shower was. No ...

Corinna
Germany
March 14, 2016
Exceptional
Atmosphere, staff, breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were excellent.

Law H.
Hong Kong
June 28, 2013
Suitable area for stay with budget
Good arrangement in activities, good breakfast, fast check in and check out
15 mins walk from interlaken west station at least, better to take 105 bus.

Paddy M.
Australia
June 22, 2013
350 year old hotel with excellent Breakfast.
Authentic Swiss Cuisine, Excellent breakfast spread, Easy check out
Checked in at the worst day if summer and the hotel being old did not cater to an air conditioned setting. However the night was cold due to the mountains and the glaciers. Make sure you ask for the easy pass which gives you free tickets to use for the day by bus within Interlaken. Breakfast was an excellent spread and good value for money.

Anonymous
Switzerland
February 24, 2016
Authentic house and traditional Swiss...
Old house with traditional look from the outside and wood walls on the inside. The restaurant serves Swiss specialties at a reasonable price. Good breakfast. Free parking in front of the house.
Staff on check in hat limited knowledge of ski resort access by car. Situated at main road.

Anonymous
Netherlands
February 23, 2016
Very central location for discovering...
Clean room, no noise from the street (windows well isolated, but could be opened for fresh air), great shower, bed ok but with hard springs in it, cushion very soft and too big. Nice breakfast with ...
Mind your head on the ground floor (for people larger than 1.80 m)

Tse J.
Hong Kong
June 16, 2013
good hotel
clean , good service , good location

SIN L.
Hong Kong
May 28, 2013
Interlaken is a good location for traveling around
Traditional swiss house, nice breakfast
The room is spacious, with its traditional swiss style. However it is far away from the train station, which is around 20 mins walk. Local bus can reach the hotel but last bus around 7pm, which is quite early after a visit in other cities.

Emma
Canada
February 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay in...
Rooms were lovely, hotel was picturesque, comfortable with warm and friendly staff. Cozy, clean and updated, an incredible view of the mountains, a wonderful stay!
Need more pillows, or stiffer ones. Breakfast could be a bit better stocked.

Ximeng
France
February 18, 2016
Nice food and room. Much...
The rooms are actually quite modern and comfortable. Foods are very tasty.
Staffs are a little bit cold. Let us wait for 30 min at reception the first day.

Tam K.
Macau
April 17, 2013
interlaken is a very charming place. Love it!
Friendly staffs, very traditional swiss restaurant apart of the hotel, home-style hotel
during the swiss trip, I love Hirschen hotel the most! A home style hotel make us feel comfortable and warm. Even thought it is quite far away from the station, but we have rent a bike instead of walking. So it is nice enough.

Wai T.
Hong Kong
April 16, 2013
nice hotel
nice hotel, comfotable room, good breakfast

Xiangyu
China
February 03, 2016
Exceptional
Really nice people, nice location and nice environment. So nice to have a small chocolate on the bed, but unluckly I didn't aware that and make the bed very dirty. Sorry for that.

Alice
Singapore
January 30, 2016
Great place to relax n...
The staff n their excellent service n hospitality And the food at Hirschen Reataurant is out of this world - truly authentic Swiss cuisine
No cable TV - need to watch world news in English eg CNN, BBC

Andrea M.
Italy
February 04, 2013
Lovely hotel, typical swiss style, good locations
location, staff, breakfast
We booked it since Interlaken is the perfect location for ski travellers in jungfrau area. The hotel is lovely,the staff very closed to your needs. We choose a room with private bathroom, there are also some with shared bathroom.(looks quite common in that area). Once there they also provided a two days transportation tickets, but we haven't used it since its location is max 5 min walking from the city center. But surely should be a plus considering the price of swiss transportation ;). Breakfast very good!!! i will be back anytime i plan to go skiing there. Reccomended! The in-house restaurant is superb!