arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 49 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

7.3 Chompoonuth T.
Thailand
July 17, 2013
Nice
Location easy access to the train station and child friendly
The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Clean hotel and close to shops and supermarket. Children had very good time at the hotel

6.7 YOUN K.
South Korea
July 17, 2013
Not too bad
Location, Large room, Close to station
As the town is pretty small, the hotel is located close to everything you need but especially close to Interlaken West station. Room was big enough for two people. If you do not mind classic (?) style, the hotel is definately value for money. breakfast was just normal...

7.3 KONG H.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2013
Near Interlaken West and easy to locate
10 mins from Interlaken west, many choice of restaurant nearby
it's summer that time. the weather is abnomal hot and stuffy (higher than 32c in daytime and around 27c in nightime) The room is no air-con that cannot sleep well. However, the room is neat and clean. The lift is quite small.

8 Siriwan H.
Thailand
July 01, 2013
Excellence location. Good reception services
Locatiion, good services, value of money
Comfortable room. Good Internet access. Good breakfast

10 Visarut P.
Thailand
January 29, 2013
Charming, lovely, and great location hotel
Great location and good food
The hotel itself is very charming, lovely, and situated in a very good location. I would recommend anyone travelling to Intalaken to stay at this hotel as it situated in the center between Interlaken Ost and West stations. Thus, it is so easy to commute in either way. The pizza restaurant downstairs also a highlighted as it served a very delicious pizza. One of the staff also speaks a little Thai and he was so friendly and understanding as we traveled in a big group of 10 so it was quite a chaos to the restaurant. The rooms were clean and have nice view of the mountains.

10 Visarut P.
Thailand
January 29, 2013
Great charming hotel with friendly staff
Charming, good location, and very friendly staff
We loved this hotel. The hotel itself was very charming, lovely, and situated in a very good location. I would recommend anyone travelling to Intalaken to stay at this hotel as it situated in the center between Interlaken Ost and West stations. Thus, it is so easy to commute in either way. The pizza restaurant downstairs also a highlighted as it served a very delicious pizza. One of the staff also speaks a little Thai and he was so friendly and understanding as we traveled in a big group of 10 so it was quite a chaos to the restaurant. The rooms were clean and have nice view of the mountains.

9 ChouPeng N.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Great service
Near to Interlaken West station
greeted with a good smiling service when we arrived at the level 1 hotel lobby and provided all information to us. got to request a kettle to boil hotwater for drinking. reception close from 10pm to 7pm and need to leave our room key at the reception before leaving the hotel as the main door will be lock in exchange for the main door key. room was big and spacious and bathroom seem to be new. no worry about food around the hotel.

7.3 NGIT C.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Good Location but small lift
Small lift and worned out carpets
This hotel is very centrally located between both east and west train stations and very near the shops. Service is good and breakfast satisfying. Only draw back is the very small lift which you will get used to using. Carpets are abit worned and needs replacing. Otherwise its good value for money if you stay at least 3 nights.

8 SAORI S.
Japan
September 17, 2012
nice location
the hotel is locates between east station and western station, so it is very convenient. there is no air condition as same as other hotels, but it doesn’t bother you. we couldn’t see mt. jungfraujoch from our room, but you maybe see it when you have a chance to stay the side of it. however you can’t see mt. jungfraujoch form your room, you can see it from hohematte. the hotel serves nice breakfast, bread, cheese, ham, fruits or something. i enjoyed staying.

6.3 ho L.
South Korea
August 24, 2012
nice hotel value for the money
cleand room, friendly staff
Nice location with view. Good choice for Montblac trekking.