arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 14 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 654 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Christina L.
Denmark
September 26, 2010
Hotel Walter Au Lac,
The location and that the rooms had wireless internet
The rooms are not the best
Great service from the staff. I felt welcomed and they brought my luggage help. They helped ordered a taxi who came into the hotel and helped me.

Ballisti
Switzerland
October 19, 2015
Exceptional
Friendly staff. All very clean. Good position in town. Nice view over the lake. Sound-proof windows!

Moshe
Israel
October 15, 2015
Best location
Location and stuff
Nothing

Opa V.
Thailand
October 20, 2009
Walter Au Lac Hotel
- good location, close to everything - good view, panoramic view from the room - friendly staff - breakfasst - internet roon with free access
- only 3 TV channels in English (CNN and BBC)
We arrived Lugano by train took a taxi (19 F) to the hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and kindly made a phone call for checking the arrival of our friends in another hotel. Buffet breakfast was good, the eggs and cappuccino were freshly prepared when ordered. The Coop, shops, bus stop and piers are less than 2 minutes from the hotel. If we have a chance to go back to Lugano, we will book this hotel again.

ABDULAZIZ A.
Saudi Arabia
September 17, 2015
جيد
مطل ع البحيره

Maha
United States
October 04, 2015
Wonderful hotel on the most...
I loved the location!
All good!

Isabel
Switzerland
October 01, 2015
rooms to be refurnished, old...
location is good, on the lake, but there is a road just between the hotel and the lake, it is noisy.
old style hotel furniture, definitely needs to me renewed, or to modernise it. single bed that made me feel back in my boarding school room. toilets with a very small sink (and very small toilet/...

fahad A.
Saudi Arabia
August 06, 2011
ابودانه
اطلاله على البحيرة
الفندق رائع وبجانبة مواقف للسيارات ولديه اطلاله رائعه على البحر

Keremcenk72
Turkey
September 24, 2015
Great Lake View
Nice view from the Terrace. In the middle of Lugano.

Ticky
Australia
September 15, 2015
Fantastic location close to all...
Fantastic location
Omg the beds and pillows were so hard I may as well slept on the floor and rocks for pillows Come on guys get yourselves some decent pillows even if the beds were hard

Olov
Sweden
September 13, 2015
Nice in Lugano
The staff in charge of la prima collazione are truly helpful and kind in a natural way.
The traffic keeps your window closed.

Peter
Australia
September 12, 2015
Fantastic location with plenty to...
The location is fabulous. Easy access to everything. Beautiful waterfront.
WiFi too slow.

Isaac
United States
September 11, 2015
Very good
regional reasonable value

Kb
Australia
September 08, 2015
Exceptional
Location and the hotel generally were great. The rooftop spa was perfect after a day walking.
We couldn't send emails on the WiFi for some reason. Other applications worked. That's my only fault of the place.