arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Zhonghao H.
China
August 27, 2013
Nice location and good place
staffs, location, culture
Very good experience of Europe, hotel is located in a shopping area.

9.3 Enrico L.
Indonesia
August 21, 2013
Best valued hotel in Zurich
Clean, Best staff, luxurious
The staff performance here is amazing. Our room was upgraded from the deluxe to superior at no charge! We requested for an early check in at 9 AM and we could do that. The night before we left, we had quite a lot of shopping so we had to pack a box. The concierge gave us some bubble wraps (which we didn't know where to buy in Zurich) and lent us tape and scissors all for free. There really are no complaints while staying at this hotel.

3.7 Nicholas C.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2012
Good location
good location
The hotel located near the river, but if you book a room with river view, make sure you have full view when you check-in, otherwise you might end up with partially river view where you have to lean far through your window to see the river. The hotel needs to improve the cleanliness in the room. It seems that the housekeeping didn't do a very good job cleaning the room, leaving bits of dirt everywhere, making our stay quite uncomfortable comparing with the price we pay for the hotel room, and they never check the amenities in the room, so they always fail to replenish the amenities during our 4 nights stay there...just a small touch but it will make a big different.

9.3 Jeffrey G.
Australia
September 11, 2012
Grand entrance are just the beginning
Location, Location, Location!!!
This hotel is fantastic!!! Clean and specious lobby are just the beginning. Helpful and friendly are just what you need to kick off a great holiday. Highly recommended to try out room services, the foods were amazing. Finally you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at this exceptional hotel!!!

8.3 Ling J.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
Small but nice hotel
friendly staff
Incredible service staff, small rooms but well maintained, very comfortable and clean rooms. Walking distance to city center. Very good spread of breakfast.

7.7 Ling J.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic staff
location
Incredible service staff, small rooms but well maintained, very comfortable and clean rooms. Walking distance to city center. Very good spread of breakfast. Only setback was the very expensive internet.

8 Jiaying Z.
China
April 26, 2012
Great location
Nice location for sightseeing, beautiful view out of window
small room but comfortable, good service, room of views

8.7 LOVE P.
Philippines
April 20, 2012
excellent service hotel
very near zurich train station, very near bahnofstrasse street
the front desk clerks were very welcoming and really ensure that guests will feel very comfortable in their hotel. even the concierge are very polite. truly a hotel that you can be proud of a marriot hotel

6.7 Zou X.
China
April 04, 2012
OK hotel
clean and comfortable
This is a nice hotel with small room/ small bed, but well-managed. Except for the size, everything is up to Marriot standard worldwide and secures a comfortable stay. Easy airport access by taxi from the hotel with no traffics.

9.7 Man K.
Australia
October 05, 2011
Superb Location with spacy room
quiet within walking distance from the city and train station
the reason i selected this hotel is that it provides the most modern tech , large room and convenience. whilst at the time of booking it has a special offer with very attractive discount the rate is comparable to 4-star hotel but it's service and environment is 5 star. the staff was very helpful and my wife can get to the church on time as it is only within 10 minutes walk.