Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Marcus L.
Australia
November 05, 2012
Good hotel and excellent value
Good price and location plus very clean.
Good hotel and service. Nothing to complain about really.

Hans G.
Netherlands
August 02, 2012
Perfect location, great service, best breakfast
Service, breakfast buffet
Upon arrivel it appeared that Anzac has 4 hotels (different priceranges) within 100 meters. Since we booked a quadruple room the staff (speaking English very well) offered is a large room in the just-around-the-corner GRAND Anzac Hotel at the same price. One of the staff took our luggage and guided us to the GRAND Anzac. There we were offered fresh and cold water which was very welcomed by us after our long bus trip. Room: Quadruply was created by adding extra bed. Room was clean and everything was functioning well. Daily new towels. Finally a proper bathroom with (small) bathtub. Breakfast: During our round-trip we stayed in 8 hotels and by far this hotel serves the best breakfast buffet of all! Location: Near the clock-tower and harbour with ferry to the Gallipoli peninsula (village of Eceabat) crossing the Dardanelles. Minibuses to Troy depart from under the bridge and take you there in 30 mins (price 2,5 Lira/person).

Ann M.
Australia
March 17, 2012
Friendly and Helpful Hotel
Close to the ferry terminal and a lovely section of the town with restaurant options all reasonable priced.
hotel staff were attentive and helpful with lots of advice. the breakfast was filling and the hotel very clean. rooms are "cosy" and the doors could do with a bit of sound proofing. would recommend it for other travellers heading to the gallipoli peninsula.

ASJAD R.
Pakistan
October 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Helpful staff, nice rooms, nice location
The staff was helpful. Nicerooms. Very nice location as it is near the bus stand and the naval museum.

Amy B.
Australia
September 21, 2011
really nice hotel
clean. modern. helpful staff. good tours.
we were actually upgraded to the anzac grand hotel. it was just around the corner. it was very modern and clean. big room and bathroom. the staff were so friendly and really helpful. they booked a tour to gallipoli for us. (tj tours) breakfast was good aswell. good location, right near the port and close to restaurants. definitely recommend to stay at the anzac grand hotel.

Elizabeth D.
Philippines
July 31, 2011
value for money
highly flexible staff
the staff at anzac hotel were very accommodating and flexible. i emailed them several times about my visit and even though my travel dates kept on changing, they made sure they could accommodate me. they also provided valuable advice on travel timings, how to get to the tourist spots, etc. overall great service!

CHUN H.
Hong Kong
May 11, 2011
Great location and friendly staff
breakfast is very good !!
the hotel is easily to access and provide car parking facilities which good for the travelling by vehicles. the buffet breakfast is the no.1 that i visited at turkey. the staff is helpful but the internet connection is weak.

Peter M.
Australia
February 12, 2011
Good location
Staff helpful
I stayed here for four nights and alough the hotel room was small it was clean and the location is good. As to the three star rating i would say more like one star. They did look after my car for me. Breakfast was not good, the choice was small but worst of all the things that were supposed to be hot were cold. Would not stop here again.

Sumanth R.
India
September 25, 2010
Trust the staff
Excellent reception staff, good location
Rooms on Floor 5 are no more than wardrobes
The hotel must be recommended to anyone wanting to visit Troy and perhaps even Gallipolli. The One distinguishing feature of the hotel was the reception staff who apart from being knowledgeable about the area and places to eat are extremely helpful. A very nice roundup of the area is given on checking in. Ask the reception for restaurant recommendations and they will point you ot decently priced good food joints and will call in advance to let the restaurant know you are coming. be prepared for a salad on the house in restaurants recommended by the hotel. the only drawback being that the rooms on the 5th floor are no more than large wardrobes, while the main roons are pretty large and have adequate space.

Rosemary C.
Australia
November 24, 2009
excellent!
Great service, comfortable, car parking, great breakfast
can't think of anything other than the heating was a little warm
Driving into Cannakale late off the ferry from Anzac cove we didn't at first see the hotel but it was well signed and we took a round of the city to get there. On arriving as I got out of the car someone came running to show us where the car park was. The registration was completed while we went up to our room and we were returned our passports when we came down. They made some suggestions of eating places at our request. Even though we had an early start we were encouraged to have some breakfast at 7am and we were glad that we did - it was excellent.