Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 121 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

salem E.
Libya
September 21, 2015
Waste of money
location
Was awful the staff here unprofessional and some of them are very rude The air condition was not working and was no internet for two days. And I had to argue with them to change the room or give my money back .. Finally they gave me another room which was better. Beds to small.. So don't waster ur money by booking This hotel

Ahmed H.
Maldives
September 09, 2015
Good, Nice Hotel
Rooms, Food, Location
The hotel is as good as it can be to a business Traveler who are out most of the time. The Room and Food was great. Prompt service was what we got from day one. Nothing to report on the negativity side. Over all a decent hotel where everyone will feel relaxed.

amin A.
Saudi Arabia
August 27, 2015
good
place clean and food

Imad J.
Iraq
July 28, 2015
Nice
Location food calm
Fine

Shahab R.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2015
The staff they were not perofisional at all
Hotel Grand Star
Very bad

Husain A.
Bahrain
May 08, 2015
Bad attitude staff
Location/balcony/renovation (only rooms)
Wasn't comfortable with the staff very bad attitude, the pool water was freezing cold, the jacuzzi was chargeable, no iron provided for pressing, bringing food from outside not allowed, no kettle in rooms and you can't bring your own as well!!, the seaview was blocked with a tree on the first floor, the plug adaptor I had to pay for it, the elevators barely can accommodate 3 persons only and we were 5!!..etc... Overall it wasn't really a 4 stars hotel and not money worth!!

JeeHo K.
South Korea
April 13, 2015
Nice Hotel
location, service and clean

FOLASADE A.
Nigeria
December 02, 2014
Good
Value for Money,
It was good. however, the internet connection was bad.

abdullah B.
Kuwait
November 14, 2014
The hotel not good
The location is good
Not good

safder M.
Pakistan
September 16, 2014
family stay at grand star taksim
any hotel in istnabul has to b good / proximity to taksim sq. not too close not too far / balcony in my room with boshphorous view
we wud hv checked the first night had we not paid in for our full 5 x night stay in advance. the shortcomings at grand star was definitely covered up by the beautiful Istanbul character.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: