arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 115 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 115 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Kelli B.
United States
November 12, 2015
Wonderful long weekend
Location, friendliness/helpfulness of staff, cleanliness
We were greeted by a guest relations staff member who showed us maps and advised on where to go, what to see, what to eat, etc. she gave us great tips and continued to be helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was warm and filling each morning and the food was good. We got room service one night and we had no complaints. The location was perfect - 10 minutes from Sultanahmet, the Grand Bazaar, Hagia Sofia; 25 minutes from Taksim. Everything was within walking distance and we did walk all day, every day. There were lots of restaurants and boutiques along the back side of the hotel. We had a great time both at the Levni and in Istanbul. I highly recommend both!

Fiona A.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2015
Good midrange hotel
Location. Helpful concierge. Polite and friendly staff.
It is a mid range hotel at a reasonable price, and that is exactly what you get. It has its fawlty towers moments, but take them with patience and humour. The location is terrific, it is clean, relatively quiet ( it is central Istanbul after all!), it has a reasonable gym and pool which is a big plus. The staff do everything to help you feel at home. The concierge told me some great places to visit that I wouldn't have found in my guidebook- she clearly loves her city.

Saif U.
Oman
July 25, 2015
Standard rooms are too small & not comfortable
Location & staff
Not bad, but the standard room that we booked was too small and not as mentioned in the booking web or what looks in pictures!!! The washing base was inside the room!!

Ahsan A.
Pakistan
July 21, 2015
Great Location, Great Staff
Location, staff and cleanliness
Our stay at levni was really good. The rooms are nice and clean. It's centrally located, walk out of the hotel and you have the metro, resturants and all the touristy spots at walking distance. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Definitely staying there next time we come to Istanbul

JOSE D.
Peru
July 06, 2015
Locaton and SERVICE
SERVICE and LOCATION
Cant be better positioned for sight seeeing. The staff really go out of their way to help you. Thats the biggest dofference from any hotel Ive been in.

UMAWATHY T.
Malaysia
June 03, 2015
A week at Istanbul
The staff were very friendly, esp Matilde, the location was strategic n safe, n the food was good
I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this place to others.

Norlidah A.
Malaysia
May 31, 2015
recommendation
staff, food and location.
The toilet is small. The bath is very high and not convenient.

Bing C.
Singapore
March 24, 2015
Great Hotel I've Ever Stayed!
Staff Performance, Location, Room Quality
I can say no more about this hotel, it is the BEST HOTEL that I've ever stayed during the 30+ cities I've traveled to. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED for anybody who wanna visit Istanbul for whatever purpose. This place won't let you down! You will know what I'm talking about and not bluffing when you stay there! - Alex.Chen

Roger C.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2015
Great location
Location , Nural, Gete & all the staff . Cleanliness
Super stay at the Levni .will definitely stay there next time we visit Istanbul.

Tor F.
Norway
November 27, 2014
Near historic centre
Very good location. Fiendly and helpful staff
The rooms we initially got were very small and noisy all day and night - please make sure that you not get the rooms added on at the backside of the hotel. After complaining the reception staff were very helpful in finding a better and more quiet room. Good breakfast. The gym, pool and spa facilities of good quality. All historical sites in the Sultanahmhet historical area (Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Grand Bazaar)within a short walking distance.