arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 23 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 381 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Joan H.
Singapore
April 29, 2013
We enjoyed ourself very much.
The attractions were within walking distance from the hotel. The owner of the hotel is very friendly and nice. There is a very nice restaurant near the hotel recommended by the owner.
We enjoyed our stay at the Guest House, the place is quiet, nice and easily accessible. It is a value for money guest house. There is no lift in this hotel but the owners helped to carry our bags up.

Martina
Germany
September 22, 2015
A nice friendly B&B which...
Very friendly and helpful staff and clean. Free wifi and off-street parking.
The B&B should invest in better room doors for improved sound insulation.

Michael
Australia
September 14, 2015
IDEAL BATH STOP-OVER.
Friendly welcome from managers. Bus stops virtually outside, and it takes a matter of minutes to Bath centre. Good on-site car parking. Free use of the Villa's lap-top. A few shops 2 minutes walk.
Nothing wrong at all.

Mary W.
Australia
October 07, 2012
Lovely guest house with service with a smile
Clean and comfortable but small rooms
Clean and comfortable although small rooms. The breakfast was included and delicious. The owners and staff were very helpful and nothing was any trouble -they were very knowledgeable about the area and gave good directions and ideas for sightseeing

LAI N.
Malaysia
July 08, 2012
Very clean rooms and nice environment
My room located at the ground floor, the room was very clean, well prepared and it comes with a nice little garden at the back.
The owner was very friendly. English breakfast was well prepared and delicious. The room was spacious, it can accomodate 4 persons and bathroom was clean.

Sandy
New Zealand
August 25, 2015
Pleasant enough - not outstanding
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable.
We had the attic twin room - steps very steep. We left our suitcases in car... We had a window in room and bathroom but you couldn't see out of them.

Eugene
Ireland
August 11, 2015
Great location tiny room
Location was great a short walk to the city center
Bed and room ridiculously small for a couple.

Pamela K.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2012
Cheerfully friendly welcome and comfortable rooms
Compact, clean and comfortable rooms with all facilities diligently provided
the location was further out than i had expected from the map, but in fact the bus routes were so well served that the benefit of leaving the car there and whizzing in and out on public transport without the hazzle of city centre parking was brilliant. a plus for the co2 conscious as well. i stayed a second night & so experienced two different rooms and both were good. both were surprisingly quiet. i liked the black out blind as well as the venetian, to avoid bright sunshine early-dawn-awakening when you don't want it! would stay there again & hope to try the swimming pool one day if in bath for longer. pretty garden too.

Ziauddin H.
United Kingdom
June 04, 2012
Nice hotel but small room
Near to the Hospital where my course was.
Nice location near to hospital and city center. Good breakfast and have car parking

Toni-anne
Australia
August 10, 2015
Friendly, clean, and convenient.
The managers and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave time for conversation, and we're happy to assist with local info and transport options. The location was an easy 20min walk ...
The room was a very, very small (tiny even) double. We had to step over our bags to get to the other side of the bed.

Kate
Australia
August 09, 2015
Great place to stay!
Great location, wonderfully friendly staff, phenomenal breakfast.

Breeze J.
Australia
May 15, 2012
Great hotel with friendly owners
Clean and comfortable
Lovely hotel close to all attractions. Rooms were nicely decorated and beds comfortable. Owners were pleasant and very helpful..Nice hotel and worth a stay

Maria X.
Greece
April 15, 2012
Great hotel. good sevice and good location
friendly owners and workers
We had a very good stay. Memebers of staff were very friendly, welcoming and informed us about places of interest in Bath and how to get there. The room we stayed in was basic and a bit small but had everything we wanted and was very clean.

Tania
Australia
August 05, 2015
Good
Excellent location within walking distance to all activities
Poor wifi

Shaen
Australia
August 02, 2015
Wonderful day/night in Bath
The bed was amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would face liked to stay longer and enjoy the garden and pool facilities.
The ensuite bathroom was very small.

Daniel L.
Malaysia
March 26, 2012
Great hotel and service
Good service and wonderful staffs
We had excellent stay at the hotel, very pleasant staffs and excellent room. 100 marks for the cleanliness of the room, great breakfast and value fr money.

Gael V.
France
February 17, 2012
Nice hotel - looks like more a house than a hotel
Nice decoration in the room and breakfast
Hotel is a little bit away of the city so you have to take car or bus to go the center and see the attractions. However, it is quiet, easy to find and there is a street nearby with facilities such as restaurants, laundry ... Room was very nice on top of the house - large with good decoration.

Brett
Australia
July 17, 2015
Honest and Respectable B&B
a clean and basic bed and breakfast within walkable distance of the centre of Bath
no complaints

Tom
Belgium
July 14, 2015
Sleep, eat then go to...
Swimming pool, fast wifi
rather long and unpleasant walk to city centre (nicer alternative routes exist but take even longer) staff was polite but not really friendly no safe in room

ChongYew C.
Malaysia
December 08, 2009
Nice cosy place
Near amenities and shops, free parking, free wireless internet
None apparent
Drove from London Heathrow airport to Bath and stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is located 1 mile plus away from Bath's attractions and is near local amenities and shops. The bus stop is right in front if you'd rather not drive to the city. It's nice little family-run place with a cosy atmosphere and nice simple breakfast. The room was basic but really clean with free wireless internet access throughout the place. I was given a room facing the main street but surprisingly, it wasn't noisy at all. Would definitely return the next time I visit the area.