Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 23 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 349 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 23 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Martina from Germany
Solo travelers
A nice friendly B&B which...
Very friendly and helpful staff and clean. Free wifi and off-street parking.
The B&B should invest in better room doors for improved sound insulation.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Joan H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2013
We enjoyed ourself very much.
The attractions were within walking distance from the hotel. The owner of the hotel is very friendly and nice. There is a very nice restaurant near the hotel recommended by the owner.
We enjoyed our stay at the Guest House, the place is quiet, nice and easily accessible. It is a value for money guest house. There is no lift in this hotel but the owners helped to carry our bags up.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Mary W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Lovely guest house with service with a smile
Clean and comfortable but small rooms
Clean and comfortable although small rooms. The breakfast was included and delicious. The owners and staff were very helpful and nothing was any trouble -they were very knowledgeable about the area and gave good directions and ideas for sightseeing
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
IDEAL BATH STOP-OVER.
Friendly welcome from managers. Bus stops virtually outside, and it takes a matter of minutes to Bath centre. Good on-site car parking. Free use of the Villa's lap-top. A few shops 2 minutes walk.
Nothing wrong at all.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Sandy from New Zealand
Couples
Pleasant enough - not outstanding
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable.
We had the attic twin room - steps very steep. We left our suitcases in car... We had a window in room and bathroom but you couldn't see out of them.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

LAI N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very clean rooms and nice environment
My room located at the ground floor, the room was very clean, well prepared and it comes with a nice little garden at the back.
The owner was very friendly. English breakfast was well prepared and delicious. The room was spacious, it can accomodate 4 persons and bathroom was clean.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Pamela K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Cheerfully friendly welcome and comfortable rooms
Compact, clean and comfortable rooms with all facilities diligently provided
the location was further out than i had expected from the map, but in fact the bus routes were so well served that the benefit of leaving the car there and whizzing in and out on public transport without the hazzle of city centre parking was brilliant. a plus for the co2 conscious as well. i stayed a second night & so experienced two different rooms and both were good. both were surprisingly quiet. i liked the black out blind as well as the venetian, to avoid bright sunshine early-dawn-awakening when you don't want it! would stay there again & hope to try the swimming pool one day if in bath for longer. pretty garden too.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Eugene from Ireland
Couples
Great location tiny room
Location was great a short walk to the city center
Bed and room ridiculously small for a couple.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Toni-anne from Australia
Couples
Friendly, clean, and convenient.
The managers and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave time for conversation, and we're happy to assist with local info and transport options. The location was an easy 20min walk ...
The room was a very, very small (tiny even) double. We had to step over our bags to get to the other side of the bed.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Ziauddin H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel but small room
Near to the Hospital where my course was.
Nice location near to hospital and city center. Good breakfast and have car parking
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Breeze J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel with friendly owners
Clean and comfortable
Lovely hotel close to all attractions. Rooms were nicely decorated and beds comfortable. Owners were pleasant and very helpful..Nice hotel and worth a stay
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Kate from Australia
Couples
Great place to stay!
Great location, wonderfully friendly staff, phenomenal breakfast.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Tania from Australia
Couples
Good
Excellent location within walking distance to all activities
Poor wifi
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Maria X. from Greece
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel. good sevice and good location
friendly owners and workers
We had a very good stay. Memebers of staff were very friendly, welcoming and informed us about places of interest in Bath and how to get there. The room we stayed in was basic and a bit small but had everything we wanted and was very clean.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Daniel L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great hotel and service
Good service and wonderful staffs
We had excellent stay at the hotel, very pleasant staffs and excellent room. 100 marks for the cleanliness of the room, great breakfast and value fr money.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Shaen from Australia
Couples
Wonderful day/night in Bath
The bed was amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would face liked to stay longer and enjoy the garden and pool facilities.
The ensuite bathroom was very small.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Brett from Australia
Families with older children
Honest and Respectable B&B
a clean and basic bed and breakfast within walkable distance of the centre of Bath
no complaints
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Gael V. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2012
Nice hotel - looks like more a house than a hotel
Nice decoration in the room and breakfast
Hotel is a little bit away of the city so you have to take car or bus to go the center and see the attractions. However, it is quiet, easy to find and there is a street nearby with facilities such as restaurants, laundry ... Room was very nice on top of the house - large with good decoration.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

ChongYew C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Nice cosy place
Near amenities and shops, free parking, free wireless internet
None apparent
Drove from London Heathrow airport to Bath and stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is located 1 mile plus away from Bath's attractions and is near local amenities and shops. The bus stop is right in front if you'd rather not drive to the city. It's nice little family-run place with a cosy atmosphere and nice simple breakfast. The room was basic but really clean with free wireless internet access throughout the place. I was given a room facing the main street but surprisingly, it wasn't noisy at all. Would definitely return the next time I visit the area.
Reviewed December 08, 2009

Tom from Belgium
Families with young children
Sleep, eat then go to...
Swimming pool, fast wifi
rather long and unpleasant walk to city centre (nicer alternative routes exist but take even longer) staff was polite but not really friendly no safe in room
Reviewed July 14, 2015