Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 236 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Ewa O.
Poland
June 11, 2016
attending ENT meeting
the hotel needs renovation however I felt comfortable.

Barrie I.
New Zealand
June 07, 2016
An interesting experience!
Good location just off the Royal mile. Room was more like a small studio - limited space for two adults. Good beds, but needed help with luggage as had to travel up two flights of stairs to 7th floor (lift ends at floor 6).

Kwan L.
Hong Kong
May 30, 2016
lovely hotel
The room was more like an apartment, with microwave, fridge and tea kettle. Staff helpful and friendly. The rooms are nice, clean and a good size.

Carol H.
United States
May 21, 2016
Perfect spot!
We had a great experience...no complaints! The staff members were terrific!

John W.
United Kingdom
May 15, 2016
TERRIFIC!
Terrific location and very helpful staff. No complaints whatsoever. Haggis for breakfast!!

Kateryna L.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay on your visit to Edinburgh
A comfortable, clean and sophisticated hotel. A very pleasant stay indeed.

Karen M.
United States
May 03, 2016
Visiting Edinburgh
Wonderful location, friendly snd helpful staff but the restaurant wasn't open for afternoon or evening meals. Will definitely be back as we enjoyed having a kitchenette facility.

IAN L.
Malaysia
April 23, 2016
Perfect room for 3
everything's fine, except the fact that we had to walk up the stairs from level 6 to 7 because there's no lift access

IAN L.
Malaysia
April 23, 2016
Sauna room?
The biggest set back was there's no air conditioning. A portable fan provided cannot efficiently cool a room in spring, let alone summer. My room on the 7th floor had a tiny window which can only be partially opened. No lift access to the 7th floor, otherwise everything's perfect

Geraldine M.
Ireland
April 20, 2016
Very satisfactory
Would stay there again