arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 197 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 197 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Richard M.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2016
Great Hotel
Great Hotel

9.2 Chi K.
Hong Kong
May 07, 2016
Excellent location and service
The hotel located at excellent location with friendly staff. Able to seek for help by sending emails before arrival with prompt and helpful reply. Definitely will recommend to others.

8 Clive B.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2016
George Hotel, Edinburgh
Wonderful location in the heart of the city. Our room was very clean, but we had a problem with the heating system blowing cold air. Might suit a lot of people but we like warm rooms on cold days/nights. Staff friendly and helpful but couldn't help with the heating even though they tried. Overall would definitely recommend this hotel

8 JOHN W.
United Kingdom
March 25, 2016
Edinburgh stay
Location/decor/staff
Very enjoyable but for price charged bedroom and bed could have been larger

10 Ching L.
Malaysia
January 25, 2016
Strongly recommend to those who are visiting Edinburg
Strategic location, nice & clean hotel room, extremely friendly & helpful staff (both hotel and restaurants). I enjoyed so much staying in this hotel for my solo trip to Edinburg in Dec 2015. The hotel has a nice Christmas deco at the front entrance & lobby, and the room is so neat & clean. Upon arrival, the staff at the lobby (I think the concierge staff) gave me lots recommendations on places to go & how to get there. Really impressed with the service, strongly recommend to stay there if you are visiting Edinburg.

4 Ryan J.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2016
Words fail me
Location
Parking Charge £30. Room no

8.7 Michael C.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2015
A comfortable stay matched by excellent service
location, service and comfort
Excellent

8.7 Alex M.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2015
good but not quite 5 stars
service, room, location
This is a very central, highly serviced and high standard hotel. If it had a few nicer facilities (pool etc) it would be great. The restaurant was lovely if a bit busy - we often couldnt get a table which is frustrating for hotel guests, but the room was nice and modern and the staff were very attentive and friendly at all times. Pleasant stay all around

10 pamela B.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2015
Christmas visit
Newly refurbished, friendly staff and excellent location
Wonderful stay with an excellent location. The newly refurbished rooms are beautiful only thing was the lumpy high tough pillows.

9.3 Alan C.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2015
Christmas shopping
Location, hospitality &staff
Had a lovely stay, staff were very helpful ,breakfast was good value & the room very comfortable. Only down side was no parking at hotel.