arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 27 reviews
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 4652 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 27 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Paul M.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2013
short and sweet
staff. design, location
It was all good, design of rooms were great, staff were super friendly in a good way, my only issue if any was that the walls were thin :)

Shabbir
Oman
January 01, 2016
Excellent location and staff
Location and staffcarr
Carrying luggage to the room No tea maker in the room

Swen
Germany
December 28, 2015
All you need
great concept ... friendly staff ...
nothing

Joana A.
Portugal
June 09, 2013
Awesome!
Cleanliness, location, design

Shaden A.
Saudi Arabia
June 04, 2013
good value for money
Location, nice room and service

Anonymous
Ireland
December 20, 2015
pleasant
friendly and helpful staff
air condition in bedroom difficult to regulate

Elinbjorg
Iceland
December 17, 2015
Wonderful:)
Friendly staff, location, the bed:), beautiful hotel.
I think the rooms might be a little bit bigger, only three hangers and only one shelf for the clothes:(

Alvin C.
Singapore
May 29, 2013
super small room with innovative design
innovative design. IT savvy. quite good location

Mary S.
New Zealand
May 24, 2013
Hugely Disappointed
Clean, new, good location
Seriously overpriced for what you get, not recommended, will not return.

Anonymous
Finland
December 10, 2015
Superb
Very friendly, cheerful staff, nice contemporary design & feel; carefully thought-through concept. Huge and comfortable bed. Whereas the room is small, there's lots of different spots and ...
Small issues: having the sink in the room rather than in the bathroom; could be more hooks to hang clothes.

Miguel
Spain
December 07, 2015
Superb
Facilities & Location
Parking would have been great.

Christopher B.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2013
Good 'designed' hotel
Great in room entertainment system, very stylish
Location wise this hotel is a few minutes walk from the main shopping and eating/drinking areas of the city centre. While this is not such an issue, you do have to walk through a less glamorous part if city to get there. Hotel itself was ideal for what we wanted - a base for a night out. Check in was quick and the room was small but well designed. The entertainment system in the room was great too. Excellent shower in bathroom. I would Reccomend this hotel and will stay again.

Kim F.
United Kingdom
December 20, 2012
Contemporary, Fun and Comfertable
Unique aspects of the hotel made it fun and memorable
Althought the rooms are small, the well considered design and layout of the room make it feel spacious and comfertable. The remote control coloured mood lighting and entertainment system make the stay fun and memorable. The bed is large and comfertable. Good location too only a two minute walk to Buchannan Street.

Thordur
Iceland
December 04, 2015
Usually I go for classical...
Location and comfort

Anonymous
Ireland
December 01, 2015
Great for a brief stay
Great bar and comfortable areas to hang out and relax. Staff very friendly and helpful.
The shower and toilet are in a little pod in the room which is not soundproof. A little uncomfortable if you're not in a couple. Room is tiny so not ideal for anything other than a night or two.

Mohammad S.
Saudi Arabia
December 08, 2012
lovely location
close to the city center
it is really amazing hotel and the staff there are very friendly,, i would recommend it for those who have a short stay in Glasgow.

Sophie K.
Australia
October 09, 2012
Funky hotel
Modern, clean & good breakfast
We really enjoyed this hotel! Great value for money!!! The rooms are modern but on the small side - not an issue for us though. Close by to the main train station.

Anonymous
Taiwan
November 30, 2015
A painless stay in Glasgow
Service of the front office staff, very helpful!
The housekeeping still need some improvement

John
Malta
November 28, 2015
What a great experiece
Very interactive staff always in a happy mood and mainly locals Excellent wifi ,room services and soundproof rooms This is not our first visit and the standards are consistently high each time
Light controls were playing up

Hak K.
Hong Kong
July 31, 2012
The most cleverly designed hotel that I have ever
I like every aspect of this hotel
This is a very modern and stylish hotel, room itself is not big but the bed is huge and comfortable. You'll have a lot of fun playing with the various clever features in the room. My girlfriend liked the hotel so much that she even willing to shorten a bit of her shopping time to get back to hotel early and spend more time at the lobby. Though, there is no water boiler in the room. Overall, highly recommended!