Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 25 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ian D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Overall a good stay
Staff Location
Executive room was ok, more like a standard one with extra coffee and a bag of nuts. Room service was good but lots of building going on which wasn't well reported. Food at the event I was attending wasn't the best.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Nick B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Cheap and dated
Price, location and free parking
The staff were very helpful and friendly, if a little out of their depth. Felt like the place was ran by students. The hotel is ok, it's very dated. The rooms were clean, but again, needs an update. The bed was rock hard and the room boiling hot. The only way to control the temperature was to open or close the windows. The rooms don't have keys or the standard electronic cards, but operate on the old fashioned plastic cards with holes punched in them. The breakfast was ok, if a bit pricey for what it was. £15 for a basic fry up is perhaps a bit steep. Again the staff were lovely, but all looked to be under 20 and overworked. All looked a bit amateurish, considering this is supposedly a 4 star hotel (trust me, it's not). I would recommend Cedar Court for a night or two if your on a budget and need a cheap and cheerful place to stay, but don't expect 4 star luxury.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Chaudry H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Fantastic service and with a smile
Location privacy and nice staff
Fantastic no issues at all and very helpful staff
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Lihao W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
it was a great stay
friendly staff, and nice room
friendly staff, and nice room
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Ian H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good weekend trip
Pool, jacuzzi, location
Staff were very friendly and anything that needed doing was done quickly. But a lot of simple things needed doing. Our room had 2 lights without light bulbs, abs the porter left one without a light shade. The cleaning staff took our towels without giving us new ones. The rooms felt upto date and very clean. But the hallways in the hotel felt dated with the wallpaper and carpets needing replacing in areas.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

LILY H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location
Location, plenty of hot water
We booked bed and breakfast at this hotel, but through some mistake, probably mine, the voucher didnt say breakfast, so we ended up paying £15 per head, it seemed very expensive for what you got. We ordered coffee for 2 and ended up with one pot between us which gave us 1 small cup each. We also had to wait over 15 minutes for the coffee to arrive as there was only one waitress working - if you have guests staying at the hotel i think that you would need more than 1 waitress working the breakfast shift. The carpets were worn in places and even though there was a lift you still had to take some steps to get to certain rooms, not very elderly, wheel chair friendly, or even if you had lots of heavy luggage you may still have struggled in some places. A ramp was put out in the morning but this was for the clenaing trolley. On our 2nd day our room was not turned over and there was no replacement tea or coffee, we had to go to reception to ask. On a postive note the location was good, plenty of parking spaces, good wifi and plenty of hot water which was great when coming in from the cold weather. Ok for a standard hotel but not really 4 stars.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

John H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Bedtime Cocoa Conflicts
Good on-line rate, location, health club
OK. Car park was dangerously icy. Could have been treated. Health club hours were limited. They only provide one hot chocolate unless you make the long journey to reception to request another. Not something you are inclined to do when in pyjamas, for bedtime cocoa, so we fought for it....
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Elizabeth B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The Barrett's at Cedar Court
Helpful, friendly staff. Well appointed, lovely, quiet room. Location
We were welcomed by very friendly efficient receptionist. Booked in exceptionally quickly. Had problem getting into room with our card key but porter came running up to assist. It was our fault, not pushing the key in far enough! Wonderful room, friendly efficient staff what more could one ask? We will be using this hotel on a regular basis from now on. Thank you. My niece had her wedding there 2years ago so we knew of it but your deal made it really good value for us allowing us to stay near to family too. Thank you again
Reviewed December 07, 2014

jason K. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Relaxing
Quiet, Swimming Pool, close to city centre
Relaxing, really nice, staff we're friendly and nice I stay here at least 3 times a year
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Wendy K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
not great. we were given a refund
room, pool,
the service in the restaurant was so slow we gave up and left, we were given a refund. the breakfast was inedible - again given a refund. maybe staff just having a bad day but certainly won't be going back.
Reviewed November 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: