arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 87 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 87 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

PAN F.
Hong Kong
May 22, 2015
Excellent location
Close to Liverpool One Shopping Centre and Albert Dock. The staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast is great.
Good and unforgettable

Hidekazu Y.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2015
good
location, staff attitude, cleanliness
good

Jennifer C.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2015
Great location for shopping and eating out
Location
Great experience very leased with service will come back and stay again :-)

Antony W.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2015
Mildly disappointed
Location, cleanliness and huge bed
Walk from car park to main door in heavy hail and wind to find door locked, would have been nice if the closer Bar and Restaurant had been marked as alternative entrances. Also in room not enough courtesy shampoo and soap for two people and no toothpaste or brush, you get this in much cheaper hotels as well as a house robe! Rooms were big very clean and new but the TV was too small to view from the bed. At twice the price of the Adelphi I expected more.

Andy D.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2015
Superb!
Location Comfort Cleanliness
Stayed for Premier League Darts, Mamma Mia and travelled to Manchester for Corrie tour before returning to Essex. Location is superb were able to see so many things in Liverpool without needing to use the car. We stayed on 4th floor, very quiet even with Basiktas supporters banging drums and singing outside the hotel we barely heard it! Will definitely stay hear again. Besides the other half won't want anything less than Hilton now!

Jamie T.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2015
Hilton
Comfy bed the view and the layout
I stayed at the Hilton for just the 1 night and as I turned up my room wasn't ready so they offered me a much better room with an amazing view for just £25 more. The staff here were excellent and the layout was great too. It is quite expensive but definatley worth the money if you want to treat yourself

Ashley L.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2015
Great stay bathroom sink waste requires good clean
Upgrade to executive suite. Location. Staff

Lee K.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2015
Business stay - quick pit stop
location , parking and excess to good resturants
Very professional and always pleasant to stay before or after business meetings

Simon H.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2014
Good hotel, give breakfast a miss
Clean hotel ,well appointed spacious room,good location
Can't fault hotel,staff or location. First time booking and wasn't aware of executive lounge facilities but did upgrade on arrival for extra cost . The evening of drinks and canapés was good with friendly staff.the breakfast however was terrible. Mildly warm sausage bacon and egg under metal heaters ,half a bottle of tomato sauce for whole dining area and vending machine coffe that delivered a scum of froth on every drink,cold meats and pastries only other option. No staff around and on 7th floor couldn't find a single one. Very disappointed but in leaving receptionist was apologetic and offered refund to card. Regarding parking discount at q park make sure it's the Liverpool one car park ! The Hanover st q park isn't covered by the discount...... Guess where we had parked😡

Mark L.
Singapore
December 08, 2014
Hilton can do better!
1) Location; 2) Comfort; 3) Space
Basic items like toothbrush, toothpaste and shaver cream were not provided.