Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 42 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Catherine Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
comfortable, easy access to public transport
Proximity to Bayswater Tube Station
It was generally a pleasant and comfortable stay. The highlight has to be the proximity to the Bayswater Tube Station, which is about 5 mins walking distance. Surrounding the apartment were lotsa cafes, fast food restaurants, souvenir shops and supermarkets. As the apartment is a lane behind these shops, you get the peace, right outside the hotel, or the bustling scene if you venture to the main street. The apartment comes with an open concept small kitchenette. The bathroom has heating rods, great for cold weather, keeping the bathroom warm, as well as wet towels/clothings get dry in no time. The only down side is that the rods are fixed a little to near the door entrance of the bathroom. I got "scorched" a few times. Overall, cleanliness was good, and the proximity to the tube station is a major plus point for travellers.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nam W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
Decent hotel in a good location
Location, value, transport access
Had a week here, spent 4 nights in the lower ground which is a bit dim, but otherwise reasonable, and 3 nights on the top floor with much more light but creaky floors. It is in an excellent location, very close to Queensway/Bayswater tube stations, the Bayswater high street area with restaurants and shops, and also to the Portobello road market and Kensington gardens. The apartment complex is not new, and as such shows signs of wear. The bathroom floor tiles in the LG room have dislodged themselves, and the sofas in the rooms feel like they could use a good steam clean. The rooms are fairly large and clean, and have decent kitchen facilities. All in all, a pretty decent place for the price.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hui L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
clean, attentive and value for money
clean, attentive staff and good location
It is a wonderful stay. The staff are very helpful and the room is clean.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Adrienne S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
nice location, tiny room
location, clean, nice neighborhood
We really liked staying in this neighborhood. Lots of character, easy transit access, quiet street.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Kevin H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
overrated hotel
location, transportation, internet
very overrated hotel. nice location, good internet. but the staff is rude, the rooms are strangely shaped and very run down. dirty carpet, broken toilet seat, mediocre water pressure in the shower. not worth the price.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Kam C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Convenient and close to restaurants
Close to tube, close to Hyde Park, many restaurants nearby, including Chinese and Western
Very good experience, hotel staff assisted in booking taxi, there are many shops nearby selling food and sourcenir
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Ruth M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good location- 5mins from Bayswater tube station
Excellent staff, comfortable bed (although pillows very thin), quiet location.
A few problems at the beginning of our stay- no hair dryer then the one they located for me didn't work but all easily and smoothly dealt with by excellent desk staff. The room (LG02) was not in best condition (cracked tiles in bathroom) and there was a dubious stain on both sides of one sofa cushion. However, soft towels, comfortable bed, no outside sounds and plenty of space so would recommend on that basis.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Julie W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very good experience
Nice room with excellent small kitchen, great location and very helpful staff
Reviewed September 19, 2013

sebastien M. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A nice experience
Friendly - Location - Equipement
Very nice place where I spent 4 days with my family (little son of 2 years). Nice staff very attentive to ensure we have everything for our comfort Easy access to shopping center, Hyde Park, Metro station and restaurant, pubs, fast food. Great to reach notting hill as well
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Jordan C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in August 2013
Relaxing and convenient
Close to the grocery, Close to parks, feels like home
great location close to tube stations and little china town street. Real close to Hyde park for me to jog everyday and circle district line were real convenient as well as the central line. the apartment makes me feel like home with my own everything but a bit pricy.
Reviewed August 13, 2013