Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 96 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 96 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Agnieszka K.
Poland
November 10, 2014
the best at the price
location, staff, price
It's not the best hotel in the world but for that price it's the best what you could find. Big plus for friendly and helpful staff, yammy breakfast and location. Minus for clean.

Evangeline C.
United States
October 21, 2014
Okaylah
Location, location, location
It was fair - beds and room old, looked like it needed repainting/re-papering and new mattresses.

Chin Y.
Malaysia
September 27, 2014
good location
toilet is small, location near mrt..breakfast is nice.
Average

Daniel N.
United States
September 24, 2014
Cheap and grungy
Location, nice manager
This place is in serious need of renovation. The single rooms on the 5th floor are very small, cramped, and suspiciously threadbare. This is about as cheap a single room as you can find in London, I suppose, and we learn that $100 just doesn't go very far. Otherwise, location and staff are good.

MARCHELA S.
Greece
September 24, 2014
Very friendly staff, good location
location, comfort

Samir T.
India
August 12, 2014
A dump in a Good Location
Location, Location and Location!
The worst travel experience we have had as a family. The only thing good was the location of the hotel! The "Hotel" is more of a Bed and Breakfast (or not) where the beds are probably 25 years old and the breakfast is served with a 'take it or leave it' attitude. You have to carry your own bags to the third floor; you will be given the dirtiest rooms on third floor to begin with and when you threaten to leave they will open the only decent room on the ground floor. We had to change rooms 3 times. If there was a possibility to upload pictures in this review you would see how shockingly disgusting were the first two rooms were. The big room on the ground floor was offered to us when we said we were leaving. Even that room's carpet is dirty. The owner / manager is one of the most stingy person I have ever met. He said they change towels once in 3 days because it costs 40p to dry clean each!! For breakfast if you don't want cereal, scrambled egg, ham / bacon you can bring your own stuff. The kettle in the room is for show(to get a tick in the box), it doesn't work. The phone is from the 19th century and when you try to call for some help it always goes unanswered.

Chee H.
Malaysia
June 26, 2014
Good location but poor cleanliness
1. Easy Access to public transport
We stay on the ground floor facing the main road, the carpet, bed and Toilet is dirty. TV is not working on the first day. The negative part of this hotel is poor cleanliness and expensive. The positive part of this Hotel is very good location access to public transport and Hyde Park.

Caya R.
Philippines
June 18, 2014
The landlords are very accommodating and friendly.
It's close to a lot of the places that we have to visit for business. The rooms ade pleasant and clean, definitely one to come home to. Breakfast is yummy and the staff are friendly.

Hector R.
Philippines
June 03, 2014
Not bad for a 2.5 star hotel
Location, breakfast and hospitable staff
Our expectations for this 2.5 star hotel was met and even surpassed it :) Unlike other 2-2.5 star hotels when usually the bathrooms would be already communal, this hotel is en suite. Subway and buses are accessible and only 8 mins walk from the hotel. Perhaps this could have been a 3 star if there was a daily routine of vacuuming done, new electrical water thermos and toilet and shower sink was fine. We are happy overall with our stay.

Scott L.
Australia
June 01, 2014
Convenient location to paddington station
Location, tariff and friendly hosts.
Pleasant and friendly service. Value for money with easy access to public transport.