arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 66 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 66 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Ira M.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
Pleasant stay
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was ready even though we arrived early. We were also allowed to store our luggage upon check out for convenience. The tube station is really near, just have to cross a small street. And location wise it is very good too- Earls Court is very accessible, and there's elevator at the tube station making it easy to travel with luggage. There is also a lift in the hotel, albeit small but I liked the antique feel to it, unique indeed. The room is really spacious and clean, so was the bathroom There's plenty of good food around the corner, lots of halal food as well- including the KFC, kebabs. Non halal options included Gourmet Burger Kitchen. The breakfast at the hotel was simple continental- toast, beans, croissants, cornflakes mostly. There's also cooked option with additional £5. My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Chi O.
Taiwan
February 14, 2016
The location is excellent and staffs were very fri
The lift is a bit noisy. Other than that, all is pretty good.

Andrew B.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2016
Clean and affordable by London standards
Stayed here for a few nights. Great location, really close to the underground. The staff are helpful and the breakfast was satisfactory. This being a London location prices are always high.

Shauna O.
Ireland
January 17, 2016
Great hotel
Close to tube, good breakfast, comfy bed
Breakfast (continental) was very good. Room was larger than I thought it was going to be based on other reviews (remember this is London people!) Convenient to the tube and central London. Nice furnishings, friendly staff. Door to bathroom knocked off the front door's hinges when opened fully (didn't bother us at all)

Yau T.
Hong Kong
January 10, 2016
Small room yet convenient location
Only two advantages, 1) convenient location. 2) early check in
If you don't mind an extra small room (the sink in the bathroom is as big as a mini iPad and the bath drape is in the middle of the bathroom), this is your choice.

Samman J.
Sweden
December 31, 2015
Don't stay there
Location
The worst hotel we ever staied at. The only good thing about this place is the location everything else basically sucked. We WILL never stay there again

Cherry W.
Thailand
December 21, 2015
The room photos look better than the actual room
convenient access to public transport, newly refurbished rooms,
The room photos on Agoda look better than the actual room. The photo contains a huge sofa but the actual room does not have a sofa. The room was freezing. The hotel only turns on the heater from 19:00 to 00:30.

Torben B.
Denmark
December 18, 2015
Very good
The staff, cleaness, location
Couldn´t ask for more. Clean rooms, very helpful and engaged staff. Special thanks to Barbara (in reception). She is always friendly, smiling and trying to help to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Everything worked out fine and we`ll for sure be back. We have stayed in many hotels in London, but The Amsterdam hotel is our best stay so far.

NURHAFIZAH M.
Singapore
December 15, 2015
great
Great hotel great location great staff
Location is perfect. It's near the tube station. Room was quite small but it's clean and cosy. Good wifi connection. We felt welcomed by the friendly staff, Barbara. She help guide us abit of the places in London.. Will surely recommend to friends and families even though is just 3 star hotel. Cheers.

Susana Q.
Portugal
December 05, 2015
Good location
2 minutes walking from earls court station, clean and the receptionistsous were realy helpful
Good for a quick visit to London. Breakfast could have a bit more choices but overall a nice stay.