arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 46 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 46 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

YEW W.
Malaysia
November 01, 2013
A very comfortable budget hotel
Decent breakfast, clean bathroom, great location
If this hotel being treated as budget / backpacker hostel, I will say it is quite a good bargain. The room is slightly run down and there is no lift (having need to climb 4 floors). But the bathroom is clean and the staffs are friendly. Breakfast is simple (bread with butter/jam, hot drink, cereals, yogurt) but it's tasty. Very nice location, 2 minutes walk to Lancaster Gate tube station.

David R.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2013
Excellent budget hotel in a great location!
Very cheap, budget hotel. Clean rooms! Excellent location about 2 minute walk from the nearest underground station
Great little budget hotel. We'd definitely use again if in the area. It was nice to be served breakfast in the mornings although the menu was a little limited. The room was very clean, and the bathroom looked fairly new! The best thing about this hotel is its location - it's 10 minutes walk from Paddington train station, but Lancaster Gate is even closer (you can almost see it from the front of the hotel) - from these two train stations you can get almost anywhere in London with ease. Would recommend others to stay at this hotel.

Chris G.
United Kingdom
October 22, 2013
Not worth the money
Location
Very poor rooms we had mould in the ceiling of one of the bedrooms. The other bedroom had a broken bed we asked if the mattress could be changed - no response

xu P.
China
October 17, 2013
Kind and warm service
1.Kindly hosting manager, every morning give us the sweat free suggestion of going out; 2.Breakfast is wonderful; 3.Great position near the Train\Underground\BUS station to anywhere of London
Great. It is wonderful trip for my family. We will be back years later again.

steven P.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2013
Nice basic clean and newly renovated hotel with ni
Location, Clean, Nice breakfast
Nice family run hotel - our room was newly renovated - good price too. Very close to Lancaster gate underground. A few accessories would make the room even nicer.

Mohammed T.
Oman
September 04, 2013
the staff was extremely friendly
staff and location
rooms are extremely small, the room had no toilet so we paid 10 pound to get room with toilet, no elevator in the hotel and our room was on the 4th floor. room has very small window, no proper ventilation and it was extremely hot in summer!

Zsuzsanna V.
Hungary
August 10, 2013
Budget backpackers hotel near the Hyde Park
Location, flexible check-in check out

Peter G.
Ireland
July 07, 2013
Very basic.Room for the night - served its purpose
Location,Clean room,friendly Staff
Fine.It was in a great location beside Lancaster Gate underground.Room was very basic but clean

Lachlan I.
Australia
June 30, 2013
Value for money, great location
Location, comfortable bed, helpful staff
Really enjoyed our stay at Andrews house hotel. Would recommend it for its location to Hyde park and public transport

Juanra F.
Spain
May 23, 2013
Good place for staing the weekend
clean, near the downtown and quiet