arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.4
Based on 161 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 161 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.9
  • Service 4.9
  • Value for Money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 4.3

8 Muhammad J.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
Just transiting for a night
Location, location, location
The hotel is perfect if you're transiting from Paddington Station as its just a stones throw away from the station. The hotel is evidently old but the furnishings were properly maintained. The lift only goes up to the 4th floor so those who got assigned to the 5th floor like us would have up lug your luggage up a flight of stairs to the 5th. The reception was efficient and we got checked-in and out without any hassle.

6 PRABAKAR S.
Malaysia
October 01, 2015
Feedback
Location and Price
Meets basic necessity, nothing more. Good for a short 1 night stay.

5 Sian D.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2015
close to paddington but not great
location, location and location
basic

4 Hani A.
Saudi Arabia
September 24, 2015
So so
location, none, none

2.7 ivone H.
Indonesia
July 17, 2015
Worst hotel ever
The sliding door in the bathroom always fall down. Once, my son touch it and the glass door almost fall to his head. First day after we checked in for few minutes, we got locked in the room. We cant go out! Very dangerous. He staffs are unfriendly and i am sure that they dont care about your review bout the hotel. Their target is the new customer and not the renewal customer. Will never come back here!

5 Ilham S.
Indonesia
June 02, 2015
It's not what I expected...
Location is quite convenient, within walking distance from the Paddington train station
I didn't have much expectation to begin with, but I felt the room condition was poor. The single bed was not comfortable and it felt that it hadn't been cleaned for awhile. There were plenty of dusts which causing me to itch throughout the night. The bathroom, however was good. It's clean, plenty of space and the hot water worked superbly. It almost felt that the hotel management only did the bathroom upgrade and left the rest of the room untouched.

2.7 David H.
United Kingdom
May 28, 2015
Do NOT stay here
There are none, except the location
The hotel staff cannot speak or understand basic English. The hotel lobby is little more than a closet entrance. The dining facilities are in an underground basement and left little to be desired. The hotel have refused to reply to a complaint on the room booking.

6 Alexander O.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2015
Good value comfort at a great location
Value, comfort, location
It was a comfortable overnight stay, very close to Paddington Station

4.3 Mark S.
United States
January 06, 2015
You get what you pay for
The location wasn't terrible. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby but somewhat sketchy.
First, the room was about 7 flights of stairs up with no lift. Next, the room was a decent size, but was ruined by junky hardware and the bathroom and uncomfortable cot beds. Thankfully there was a tv, since the wifi was locked. There was no information in the room: places nearby, things to do, taxi companies, or any other things you would expect at a hotel. The room also had this faint smell of copper that kept me awake at night. Would I ever stay here again? No. While it was decently cheap, the experience was just too unpleasant.

5 jeng C.
Malaysia
January 06, 2015
Location
Location, clean toilet