Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 70 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 70 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Hamda G. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
4night stay
The pressure of the shower was great, the cleanliness and the polite staff , especially the doorman who called me princess *hearts*
Lovely stay, the window wasn't floor to celing as I assumed and smaller than expected so I upgraded. Wish they had a shower room separate from the bath. Bath seemed slightly clogged and I didn't like the anti-slip bath mat inside the bath, I was worried about the hygine factor. I stayed in room 804, park view delux room (bigger than the regular size) , lovely & very bright in the morning. Make sure the bed you chose is the king bed that can be split as a 2 twin bed. It's much larger than the normal king bed. The blue interior was relaxing. I highly recommend this room. The amenties were grate.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

kalman G. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
great location across from green park. easy access
location, mini bar, parks
We had a wonderful stay at the Athenaeum hotel. Great location with easy walk to The tube. Ten minutes walk to the best sites and shopping in London.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

kalman G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
wonderful hotel centrally located to all of London
The best three things about the hotel are: location, proximity to the tube, friendly staff.
The stay at the Athenaaeum was great. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom shower was super. The location was perfect, across the street from Green Park and within a 5 min walk to the Green Park tube station. The only negative was that the breakfast was prohibitively expensive for a family of four at 27.50 pounds per person ($200 for breakfast??).
Reviewed January 01, 2014

BARRY B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Friendly staff; great location
Excellent staff- particularly doorman; great location; nicely appointed room
Excellent stay. Friendly attentive staff. Nicely appointed room.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Feras A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
Lovely staff, small toilet and great location
Great housekeeping.
1- lovely staff and receptionists. 2- good prices and location. 3- we liked how they treat our friend. They provided a free extra bed for him. 4- the only things we did not like is the elevator.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Yunping L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with great service
Impressed to everything about the hotel
5 points to everything,service,location,staff...really a great hotel!
Reviewed July 24, 2012

YAWIN J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great hotel great service
Lovely room
A very lovely hotel if you plan to stay a lot in your room. Very generously sized for a hotel in London. You can set the room lighting ambience via a console provided. An ipod speaker also provided. Bathroom is very well designed, and spacious. Location is not bad, walking distance to upclass Mayfair area. Overall a lovely stay for us.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

A H. from Qatar
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice location
nice time accept the price was higt comperng other biger hotels like fourseason and intercontenental and grovnerhouse
Reviewed January 18, 2012

DECHA M. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Great location
service
The hotel was amazing, the room is good value for money. Service is great. The hotel locate in good location. Love the in-room electric water kettle, instant coffee & tea (provided at no charge)! Well lit, spacious bathroom with separate walk-in shower and bathtub had excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. Beds have duvets with crisp, clean white duvet covers (as opposed to blankets and bedspreads that rarely get washed). Robes and slippers are provided. Bed sheets and bath towels are excellent quality.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Bing M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great area / location and hotel is good
very nicely renovated and staff are nice
we arrived the hotel very early in the morning, at around 6:30 am, surprisingly, they had room and allowed us to check-in at 6:30 am, which is very impressive and good that we could take a short rest and shower after a 12 hours flight before we started our first day of the trip. hotel is located in a very nice and convenient area and we can go to knightsbridge, picadilly, oxford st, bond st etc very easily.
Reviewed December 27, 2011