Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1159 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Chee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Great location and friendly staff
Shower system a bit old and hard to adjust water temperature.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Siti A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Convenient location
Room is small but comfortable. A lot of eateries just down the road from the hotel
Reviewed July 12, 2016

LU C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
3-stars hotel??? Should be non-star... Only location!!
Not worth for value of money... Only location !! Near to tube station.. Other than that nothing... Will not stay at that hotel anymore....
Reviewed July 08, 2016

john T. from Mauritius
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Discraceful
No hot water Toilet worked off and on Room stank Room was so old Cigarette butt by the window put on 4th floor and lift did not work WOULD NEVER USE THIS PLACE AGAIN
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Carina G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
a bit off from knightsbridge but an ok neighborhood once you get used to it
a bit pricey for what it was. hotel's rates were cheaper than online though. it was a labyrinth to get to the room, having to go up and down stairs through narrow corridors. some staff were not very helpful, esp the malaysian receptionist.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Wesley N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in June 2016
Broken lift and smoking alarm going off
We stayed for 10 days. During four of the days the smoke alarm went off at 2:00 in the morning, waking us up and startling us. The staff had no idea why the alarm kept going off. Also, the lift was broken during the last 4 days of our stay and we had to hike up and down 5 floors each day.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

DIANA L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good.
Reasonably good except for the flights of stairs to and from the room due to unavailability of elevator.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Michael C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good location but below expectation
The two saving graces of this hotel are a) it's location, 100-200 meters walk to two tube stations and b) it is comparatively cheap. The staff whilst not rude it would be fair to describe them as disinterested and vague. We tried to ring the front desk several times on multiple days only to have the phone ring out and not be answered. When I walked down to the desk it was staffed and not busy (so not sure what was going on). If you need to iron a shirt during your stay make sure you let the front desk know well in advance as I can only assume the hotel has a couple of irons shared between the rooms. We requested an iron, waited for 15 minutes, only to return it once finished so that other rooms could use it. We were a couple and were booked into a room with two single beds, admittedly we didn't ask for an alternative upon checking in so my advice would be if you don't want single beds let them know. The mattresses were abysmal, clearly well past their useful life, both single beds had collapsed springs and sleeping was reminiscent to sleeping on a boat that had beached on a sand bar with a 20 degree lean to one side. I would not recommend staying at this hotel if you have a bad back or enjoy comfortable a mattress. In summary the hotel is a cheap place to stay in London during the peak season (end of June) so I'm not how much I should critise but it was certainly below my expectations and below what I have experienced in globally for hotels rated 7.0 on Agoda.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Robert J. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good hotel for business traveler.
Parking difficult, but this is London they don't like cars. Outstanding staff at the hotel, they will go out of their way to help. Also for the standard of hotel it is really good value. Will use again. Thank-you all of the staff.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

PREM K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very good.
Was not informed room below road level.
Reviewed July 01, 2016